We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
very spacious living room leading to sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
very spacious living room leading to sun terrace
the living room has three large comfortable sofas master bedroom with dessing room and en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
very spacious living room leading to sun terrace
the living room has three large comfortable sofas
master bedroom with dessing room and en-suite bathroom
large master bathroom (en-suite)
Bedroom 2 has a terrace with sea views
bedroom 3 has a small private terrace
casa linda front exterior
deep plunge pool
terrace 2 with comfortable sofa, chairs and drinks table
side of house and picnic table
pretty roof terrace with sea views
TV room and study with games DVD´s etc
Terrace seating over looking pool
first landing leading to bedrooms
master bedroom has small private terrace
guest bathroom 3
stairs to first floor
breakfast bar
fully fitted modern kitchen
elegant dining room
Ferragudo, one of the prettiest villages in the Algarve
Praia Grande, the beach, just 5 mins walk from the house
Praia Grande, the beach and its beautiful old fort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
sfiel15
Summerhill, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday but house needs some TLC”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Linda for a week in September. There was 6 of us ranging from the age of 21/56. Overall we had a lovely holiday the surrounding areas are beautiful , things appeared to be quietening down after the season which was nice as we just wanted to relax . On arrival to the house we met Vera the house keeper she had no English so it was very difficult to communicate with her our taxi man had to do this for us (thank god he was willing to do this for us) The house is very spacious ( would comfortably sleep 6 people) and well furnished but definitely needs some TLC for it to be worth the money paid . The front door lock wasn't working correctly we could spend 10/15 minutes trying to get in and remove the key from the lock at any one time , there was a lot of surface dust in the house on arriving back to the house at 2.30 when the housekeeper left which was disappointing (on shelving , lamps, on moving mats in the hall there was sand and dust underneath and the window by the stairs was covered in cob webs filled with spiders). The door handle on the main bedroom kept falling off everytime the door moved, the upstairs main bathroom : the tap to pull up to use the shower was broken and the piece just left on the side of the bath so it was difficult to pull up to get running water, the patio doors up & downstairs wouldn't lock so the house couldn't be fully secured when leaving to go out. We contacted David in which he arranged for the doors to be fixed, locks to be replaced/fixed which was carried out promptly . Overall we didn't feel the housekeeper cleaned the house adequately for the money paid (approx 1000euro) there was only 3 sunbeds so this automatically meant we couldn't spend time in the sun in the house so we spent our days on the beach in which the sun beds cost 6 euros each. The house is in a convenient location and the beach and local town Ferragudo are easily accessible in your walking shoes . There is a great resteraunt Fim du Mundo in which the owner Jo makes you feel very welcome the food is great and reasonably priced. We also ate in a resteraunt called Baba Lu ( wouldn't recommend it) Club Nau on the beach is nice also with good food and drinks. Overall the house just needs some TLC, David was very helpful and sent maintenance around to deal with some of the issues . The pool man came to clean the pool when we were there and the gardener also in which he was pruning bushes. There was a book in the house with leaflets of things to do which was helpful . The noise of the bins being emptied early in the mornings was quite loud so if your a light sleeper you won't sleep through it, it didn't bother us too much. Overall we had a lovely holiday but the house does need some TLC especially for €1000 per week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks for the feedback its helps us sort out the niggly things that matter. Unfortunately our cleaner who is lovely has been sick for a few weeks and we had to use someone else who unfortunately is not as good. We have received nothing but 5 star reviews in the past as the house is beautiful and well maintained so we were sorry to hear that everything wasn't perfect. We are making sure the lock that sticks is changed and the two cobwebs are removed! Thanks for again for the feedback hopefully we will have our 5 stars back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieStew...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is lovely, with fantastic outdoor spaces. There is plenty of space inside as well, with large rooms and the pictures accurately detail the property. The garden and patios offer sun and shade throughout the day and while the views are limited the garden is a lovely private space. The pool is small but just what was needed on hot days. Yes Casa Linda does sit across from a small recycling area but can honestly say it didn't bother us at all. It's a lovely 5 minute walk to the square. This involves plenty of stairs, but gives an opportunity to see the beautiful nooks and crannies of this atmospheric fishing village. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk, with Praia Grande, which is worth a visit, about a 10 minute walk.

Ferragudo is perfect if you just want to relax, take it easy and eat well. We had a great time in a fantastic location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothyan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of seven for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay,linen and towels were changed mid holiday and a handyman paid regular visits to clean outside areas and check all was okay;new patio furniture arrived and was set up for us which was lovely;the owner is based in Barbados but kept in touch with us via phone calls and texts and was very helpful.
The villa is very spacious and has good quality fixtures and fittings and the outside space was excellent with a nice deep plunge pool and varied areas for eating and relaxing;the only item I think missing was a fan for the attic bedroom our grandchildren slept in as it was very hot upstairs.
The position of the villa is great with sea views and is five minutes to the beach in one direction and the same to the lovely town in the other,the recycling bins are outside and can be noisy,but all in all not a terrible problem when staying in such a lovely place.
The town has nice restaurants and facilities and we went on boat trips and used the water taxi quite a lot;the easiest way to get a taxi was to ask at any restaurant and we didn.t manage to work out the public transport system.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polyanna1...
Mursley, Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ferragudo is a lovely, quaint, fishing village with several restaurants and bars mostly centered around the main square. We found 2 mini-markets, one a 2 minute walk from the villa and a slightly larger one just off the main square. There are no money exchange places, but there is a Santander cash point in the main square.

Casa Linda is well placed to reach both the main square & harbour and the lovely beach at Praia Grande, although both are hilly walks with slippery cobbles, so don't take any high heels ladies. The villa is spacious and nicely furnished with a well equipped kitchen. 1 beach towel, bath towel and hand towel was provided for each guest, and as we were there for two weeks, a maid service was provided after 1 week with a change of bed linen and towels. There are 2 patio areas, 1 outside the living room and another on the upper level outside bedrooms 1&2. The garden is sunny and shade is provided in the afternoon from the trees in the garden.

The owner is great, we had a couple of slight problems when we arrived and on contacting David, these were sorted very quickly.

Unfortunately, there are a few negatives:
1)The beds are very firm and we found them uncomfortable with aching backs in the morning.
2)The outside furniture really has seen better days and we would have enjoyed our evening drinks so much more if the furniture was more serviceable.
3)There are only 3 working sunbeds, there are also 3 wooden ones, but these are all broken and are a bit of a safety hazard.
4)The TA listing is misleading and shows the upstairs patio with lovely seating, but there is nothing up there. This would have been a nice area for drinks as it was spacious and has a sea view.
5)Dogs run free in Ferragudo and particularly at night there was lots of barking. Once 1 starts, others seem to follow and we were woken up almost every night by barking dogs. We think they congregate in the cemetery which is directly opposite the main bedroom.
6)The main bedroom is also opposite the communal refuse and bottle bank area which was noisy. Most mornings we were woken by the binmen at 7.30am, either collecting rubbish or emptying the bottle bank.
7)The outdoor shutter of the main bedroom is broken, so the glow from the street lamp and the early morning light streams in, as the curtains are only light and flowy. We hung towels over the curtain rail trying to make the room a bit darker.
8) The property seems to need a little TLC, with many light bulbs blown, missing plugs for the baths, main bedroom door handle keeps falling off, and other niggly things.

All in all we had a great time in Ferragudo and enjoyed the interior of the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ferragudo is great if you like relaxing holidays.
Liked least: The outside furniture and broken shutter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, home from home.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is so lovely, very comfortable, lots of room inside and out. The inside offers lots of space, comfortable sofas, great real fire if it goes cold in the evening, great dinning area & kitchen. The outside is very similar, outside area is great for lounging around, eating area, sun bathing area and lounga area. The only negative comment I can make is the outside lounge area has been very lovingly used and could do with being replaced, but buy using some of the extra outside scatter cushions they add a little extra comfort the the used outside furniture.

The location of the house to the town bars & resturants is very close, about a 5/10 min walk but be aware that the area from the house to the town area is down hill from the house and Up hill back to the house. This would only be a problem if mobility was not great as the up hill back is quite steep.

Overall great villa, very comfortable, a bit of luxury. Town is very nice with bars & restuarants offering a good selection. Just remember the up hill hike back at the end of the night. We would definately book this villa again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing