We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Ghyllcroft Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ghyllcroft Cottage.
The cottage together with utility/cycle storage outbuildings on the left. Characterful beamed sitting room with window seat and stone fire place.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ghyllcroft Cottage.
The cottage together with utility/cycle storage outbuildings on the left.
Characterful beamed sitting room with window seat and stone fire place.
Relax in front of the cosy gas stove.
Enter a caption for your photo
Spacious sitting/dining room.Information,maps,walks,DVDs and games provided.
Beautiful oak furniture.
A very comfortable kingsize bed.
Twin bedroom.Very comfortable beds.
View from the twin bedroom.
Door into the Kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen with beautiful views. Door to a small pantry.
View from the kitchen looking up Hebden Beck.
Bathroom with electric shower and an electric shaver point.
View from the bathroom.
Pretty cottage garden with seating for 4 people. Outbuilding housing the utility room.
View looking down to Hebden. Ghyllcroft is the first cottage on the left hand side.
Hebden Beck waterfall - about a 10 minute walk from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcorr2016
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage in a peaceful and beautiful location with fabulous walks straight from the door.

Beautifully decorated throughout with everything thought of by the owners. Pet friendly with an enclosed garden

Fabulous food available in the village at both the Clarendon and the School House tea room but only a short drive to Grassington for shops and other restaurants \ take-aways

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your short break at Hebden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly positioned, cosy, comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved being at Ghyllcroft Cottage. It is perfectly positioned for walks from the door and for venturing further afield.
The cottage is comfortable, cosy and well equipped, including a brilliant selection of maps and guides to help you plan your visit. We had a wonderful walk from the door to Grassington, Linton and along the river to Burnsall , we also ventured further afield to Ilkley 'Cow & Calf' fantastic views! Followed by tea and cake at Betty's!
The village is delightful and we received a wonderful welcome at the Calendon Hotel ...felt like locals!
Couldn't want for more, except another week or two!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevegree...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Dales Cottage”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 nights in this beautiful cottage. It is very cosy and welcoming and very well equipped and tastefully decorated - we had everything we needed and more. The location is perfect for exploring The Dales and there are many lovely walks from the doorstep. Hebden is a great little village with a super tea room and great food at the Clarendon (hotel/pub). We would definitely stay in Ghyllcroft Cottage again and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ex_patFig...
Figeac
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the UK to France after our 3rd visit to Ghyllcroft Cottage - this time spending a very spoiling month there. The cottage is warm, welcoming and extremely well equipped particularly in the kitchen. The bedrooms and living/dining room are very comfortable and is always spotlessly clean on arrival - the welcome hamper is a lovely touch too. There are plenty of walks to do from the cottage, the Clarendon round the corner is always a delight to eat at (we had an excellent New Year's Eve dinner there apart from other meals) and our month went far too quickly in the area we know well and love. For first time visitors, there is plenty of information at the cottage about what to do and see and owners Martin and Sue now live more locally if you have any queries. It is perfectly situated for visiting Grassington, Skipton, Ilkely and Harrogate and we had a wonderful time seeing friends, walking and catching up on films. Of course, we will return - it is without doubt the best cottage we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. Definitely becoming a home from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone195...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, not even the weather could spoil our break.”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our second time at Ghyllcroft, decided to have a winter long weekend for Grassington Dickensian Christmas Market.
The weather could have been kinder (got frozen and soaked on the walk over the hills!), it just made coming back to the cottage even better,. We enjoyed meals at the Fountain Inn at Liinton and the Clarendon just round the corner round off by breakfast at the Old School House before setting off home.
The cottage is equally as comfortable and homely in the winter as it was in summer.
We will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends as a the place to stay in the dales.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing