We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice Cottage a short walk from town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clarens, Free State

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice Cottage a short walk from town.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very happy with the Cottage which was a short walk from town and close to all local amenities, yet we had a Garden to relax in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Hi Anthony

Thank you for much for taking the time to write a review.
Much appreciated.
All the best for the new year.

Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel V
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had an awesome family get together in a lovely house. We loved the "afrikana" pieces! Well equipped kitchen, more than you need! Kids loved the garden and grownups the wrapbaround stoep! Will be visiting again, thank you Andrien for sharing your house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PricessLe...
Germiston, South Africa
2 reviews
“A Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were really surprised at what we received for our money. This is a home away from home with all and much more than we expected. The home is more than sufficiently equipped with crockery and cutlery, bedding, etc. All the matters that we pointed out to Yolande were efficiently and very quickly attended and corrected. The positioning of the home is in a very quiet area and easily reached. To use as a base will be a very good idea as all the sight-seeing activities can be easily reached from here. The various restaurants in the area are very great and within walking distance to work up an appetite. The gardens are well kept and the birds that visit develop a very relaxing atmosphere. Well done Nelsbells! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the location
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Dear Mike

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated.

All the best Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice but not what I expected”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is very neat and nicely decorated. The location however is not great as it is very close to the school, so if you have a midweek stay it is very noisy. The neighbours were also doing renovations which unfortunately added to the noise level.

It has everything that you may need and the owner was very friendly and helpful!

I would recommend it for a weekend stay, not a weekday.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear Chantelle
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We value your feedback. Its unfortunate that the noise from our neighbours renovations and the school kids did not afford you the peace and quiet that you were looking forward to. Weekends are definetly more peaceful.
Your feedback is much appreciated.
All the best
Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizelle89
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
“Beautiful!! Inside and out!!! :)”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nells Bells has opulent space and amazing character!! It is certainly a treat to wake up at this beautiful place!!! This is amazing accommodation for any family, for a weekend getaway with a partner or enjoying a trip with friends. Will Definitely recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback.
All the best Andrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;