We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Homely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kevin w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Homely Cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

we stayed in this wonderful warm homiley cottage for 4 lovely days access to everywhere was easy by car went to Snowdonia and cricceth beach and castle an amazing experience all round had a wonderful 70th birthday with family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kevin, really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Happy belated birthday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyarch...
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sweet Cottage in great location for both sea and moutains”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a small but comfortable cottage. It was a row house made of stone with a nice garden in the back, and a small pasture with two ponies across the very quiet street. It was comfortable and homey. The place was filled with interesting books, and art and objects making it feel like a home. The kitchen was well-equipped. I had everything I needed except perhaps a pasta pot. Other thoughtful touches were a first aid kit and a sewing kit. There were condiments and cooking oil and paper towels. The rooms were small upstairs, but perfectly adequate. The living room / dining room had a fireplace with wood ready to use and was very cozy to sit in in the evening. The neighbors were all friendly and quiet, as was the village. There is a Tesco with every thing you need just a 5 minute drive away. There was a washing machine and an outdoor warm room for drying the clothes on a rack.
The location was great as you were about a 20 minute drive to the coastal castles and also 20 minutes from the Snowdonia trail heads. The price was more than fair. I would have to say it was a real bargain. I give it 5 stars rather than 4.5 because it was such a terrific value. I very much hope we have a chance to stay here again. We were here four nights and were sorry when we had to leave it. Thank you Diane. I would have liked to meet you you gave us a very nice stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was homey and cozy
Liked least: The bathroom could have been bigger, but it was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Lisa! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our little cottage. We hope you come to stay again some time. Kind Regards, Diana."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalmer90
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy cottage, Ideally located, perfect getaway”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Clean, cosy, friendly and welcoming. Perfect location for beautiful walks of mt Snowdon and the surrounding areas, we also visited the surf Snowdonia wave park, swallow fallS and local villages which were all an easy short drive away. The cottage has a lovely back garden with BBQ and summer house which I can imagine to be great to use in the summer evenings, and a log burner with sufficient wood provided for the colder evenings. Overall spotlessly clean... we honestly couldn't fault it. Highly recommended and we wished we had booked longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: sharp turn into he road.... its an old village though so explainable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attrition
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with my wife, 2 children and ridiculous dog and we all loved the cottage and had a great time there... facilities were above and beyond what we expected, and the location is great for nearby holiday excursions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character and the decor
Liked least: the tight turn into the road!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave D
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great little cottage, small but ideal for the 4 of us. Close to Zip World (which is why we chose it).
Directions given by Diana were clear and took us straight to the front door. Road is narrow but manageable for a standard car.
Parking very close.
Cottage is well decorated throughout and was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and more.
We loved the fact that you could walk for 10 mins up the road and be out on the open hills. Pub (we didn't try) and a shop (we did) were just around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing