We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Cottage for your Welsh getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Hot chocolates by the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TraceyM17...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Cottage for your Welsh getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

—An amazing and "enchanting" cottage giving you access to some of the most superb places in North Wales. Snowdon, Beddgelert, Llanberis, Anglesey,...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, always great to hear guests have enjoyed themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in this cottage last year, everything we could ever want was already provided and it hit just the right balance of cosiness and practicality.

Location wise it is perfectly placed in a nice quiet lane with one gated parking space and another on the road next to the building. The surrounding area has lots to offer and we enjoyed all the activities we tried during our stay. These included a Snowdonia walk, Aber Falls walk, South Stack Lighthouse, Llanddwyn (Newborough) beach leading onto Llanddwyn Island and a yummy afternoon tea in Betws-y-Coed. With the zip line, Penrhyn Castle, several other ways up Snowdon and many other walks to conquer we are looking forward to going back. With huge thick walls from it’s past life as a forge and a new log burner hopefully we’ll get snowed in next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments, so great to hear how guests have enjoyed their time and what they have done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist25...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is very cosy and welcoming, great location for Snowdon hikes or sight seeing. Rooms are clean and spacious as is the bathroom. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comments, always great to hear guest have enjoyed their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akgurnett
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage in the hills”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

The Enchanted Forge is a lovely cottage that is comfortable and welcoming. Its location is superb, close to the very best that North Wales and Anglesey has to offer. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you, so pleased you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
1 review
“Fabulous Long Weekend in a Cottage (home from home) in Wales”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you for allowing me to stay in your cottage. It is set in beautiful surroundings and everything appears to be within a 20 minute walking or driving distance.

I walked up Snowdonia, visited amazing beaches, ate in fantastic pubs and relaxed in the cottage with great friends in front of the log burner, whilst drinking wine, relaxing, playing games and having a wonderful time.

Your cottage offers home from home amenities and is warm, clean, homely and has everything one could want for a week or weekend away. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Amanda for your lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing