We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Tuscan holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chit382
Leeds, UK
1 review
“The perfect Tuscan holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Casa Serena for a week and couldn't have asked for a better location for our first family holiday with our one-year-old son. The villa is located in a completely private setting with a beautiful pool and simple but elegant furnishings. Everything we needed was provided - the owner even purchased a lovely new cot and bedding when we informed them we were bringing our son. The local area has plenty of things to see and do and there are many places to visit within a short drive (a car is essential). We are experienced travellers and have stayed in many different places and we would rate Casa Serena as one of the best places we have had the pleasure to visit. A return trip is already being planned.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Hello K, A and T. Thank you for your kind comments. We are SO very happy that you all enjoyed your time here at Casa Serena, and we are especially pleased that the baby was comfortable and enjoyed his first ever holiday (in Tuscany).

Nexy year we hope to make it even bettehttp://www.flipkey.com/reviews/property_respond/292445/#r for guests, so we look forward to welcoming you again... Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy00mo...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“superceded our expectations”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We would highly recommend this truly wonderful villa full of rustic charm tucked up in the Tuscany hills and nestled amongst the olive groves. The vista from the villa and surrounding ‘garden’ was beautiful. Use of the villas own secluded pool was delightful and can only imagine the benefit it would be in the heat of the summer.
Never have I been away and my ears hurt from the silence, only the gentle sound of the birds by day and the hum of the cicadas at night. Absolutely tranquil,
In the distance you could see the nearest town Castiglione Fiorentino which twinkled at night with its lights. We travelled out each day to surrounding villages such as San Gimignano, Cortona, Arezzo, Sienna and on the way home spent a day in Florence, all selling their own delicious delicacies.
Our host Terry ‘superman’ came to our rescue, as our hire car broke down first day on the way to the Villa, he organised the tow truck, a taxi to collect a new hire car and also took us in to town to enable us to do our shopping. A truly wonderful man putting our every need at his disposal.
Must mention that he also has a wonderful guest house where you can book dinner, and purchase some delightful red wine from his vineyard to take back to your villa.
This holiday superseded our expectations. The Whittles from Brighton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and the views
Liked least: A little less cloud would have been lovely !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the view, the charm of property, the pool.
Liked least: kitchen a little basic but adequate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2012
Hi Babs and family

We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience here in Tuscany and, thanks you for taking the time to write your review and leaving your comments - we really appreciate that.

For 2013, we are hoping to open up the gardens and orchards to make it easier to explore the vast acres we have.

But, without disturbing the rustic and typical Tuscan experience our guests enjoy so much

with great thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing