We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jussnow
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what it says on the advert.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were not so impressed. It was very hot when we were there and the air conditioning only exists in the 2 upstairs bedrooms. In the 3 downstairs bedrooms and the rest of the house it was stiflingly hot. There are no canopies on the upstairs balconies as shown in the photo. The Jacuzzi/Hot tub is just a bath with jets in - there is no outside Jacuzzi. There was no trampoline - we wondered if the advert was referring to the springboard by the pool. This had a large crack in it and we were scared to use it for fear it would break. There were no bicycles - we were told they got damaged in the storm and then one was delivered with a flat tyre. The TV and DVD player was some tiny old thing with no HDMI socket. In order to attach a playstation we had to go and buy a screen. The internet was incredibly slow and often didn't work at all. There was a poor supply of hot water. The advert also says that a car is not necessary. In theory this may be true, but it is a 1km walk into the village, and a 2km walk to the nearest decent restaurant. Finally, the owner was very unfriendly. He lost his temper his temper over a non-existent problem and then failed to even apologize when it was clear he had been mistaken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice pool
Liked least: Stiflingly hot and poor facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
I’m really sorry that the villa didn’t measure up to your expectations. I always take care of my guests since the early beginning of the booking process till the whole vacation period, trying to let them experience the most relaxing and wonderful stay. For this reason I was really sad I wasn’t able to establish with you the same good relationship I was able to built up with all the previous guests. As a traveller, as owner and as a civilized person I think the respect for the place where we are hosted is fundamental and when someone missed this point, damaging on purpose forniture and part of the house, it means he does not deserve to be repaid back with the same kindness. After your stay, I didn’t ask you to pay for the reported damages and for the extra cleaning service due the bad condition left in the villa. I’m really sorry you could not attach the playstation on the TV but usually the previous guests preferred visiting the surrounding area and enjoying the outdoor garden and swimming pool. The small TV in the ground floor is shown on the pictures of the advert, by the way in the first floor there is a 32'' TV you could have used as well for the playstation. The advert is never mentioning about the presence of an outdoor jacuzzi and of bikes in the villa, by the way as soon as you asked for a bike I tried to do my best to get one as soon as possible. I think that most of your critics are only due the fact I was disappointed by your behavior during your stay and all the other reviews I collected during the time can prove exactly the contrary of what you are supposing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Granty309
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in the villa in Rigutoni. It is a beautiful setting. Sitting in front of the villa for dinner at night, which we did every night bar one when there was spectacular rain and a thunderstorm, you look out over the pool and onto countryside and distant hills. It's perfect. The villa itself is very spacious and has everything you need for a week's relaxation and respite, which we were certainly looking for after a busy week in Florence and Rome. It's a short walk into Rugutino. We went every day, visiting the baker, the grocer and the supermarket, where everyone was exceptionally friendly and welcoming - more than making up for our embarrassing lack of Italian. (A special thanks to Jessica in the newsagents for making special efforts to print our boarding passes for the flight home!). Jacopo was a great help, before and during our stay, helping us with our arrangements and making sure everything was ok for us. We were also well looked after by Giancarlo, the gardener, who came regularly to clean the pool. We had a wonderful holiday in a great location and recommend the villa to everyone looking for peace, tranquility and relaxation in a fantastic setting.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrix88...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella...
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: la location e la casa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing