We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
55
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Went to this lovely property with friends for a week. We were in Paris and Florence prior, and looking forward for a more laid back holiday. It did not disappoint. Wonderful views from our apt. great food, and so accommodating. Our apt. was great, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen, which we made a couple of meals, ok ordered pizza from the local town, and made a salad. We had full breakfasts with Rosalinda each morning, and amazing dinners with the whole family 4 times, (once we learned how to cook risotto). Such amazing meals. Rosalinda and her family were lovely and so kind. We traveled out each day to a town to explore, saw the local market and even went to a therme bath one day. I can't describe the countryside and towns properly, you just have to go there and experience it yourself. Great place to stay to explore out each day, but so nice to come back at the end of the day to relax on the patio, (we were too early in the season for the pool) read, or just sit with a glass of wine and take in the scenery. Thank you to Rosalinda and her family for a great holiday and being so accommodating and kind. Felt like family. Loved riding in the big van and taking in the sights traveling to each town. Oh yes" Mappas" provided.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheryl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Well looked after again. Was my second trip, having attended the same painting group last year.
No masterpieces to take home but lots of ideas and photos to attempt at home.
Food great of course, with Lilla's fantastic cooking.
Rooms comfortable and a good group to travel with.

Room tip: Ask for ground floor if stairs a problem.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippin3085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Well I may not have spelled it right but I it was fabulous - the people, the family, the tours, the food, the views, the weather - what more could you ask for!!! For example, I put my wish list together and it was granted!!!! We traveled on back road where possible and visited major areas such as San Giminano, Assisi and other places in Tuscany. I loved the late starts ie not having to get up at daybreak

Room tip: a Tuscan experience what more could you ask for!!!!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yviedorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Our party of six enjoyed the comfort of two of the authentic villas at La Maestà. There were two other guests staying over the same period which worked well, with us all exchanging tales of how we spent our days over Lilla's flavoursome meals. Rosalinda's knowledge of the area, her kind nature and genuine desire for her guests to enjoy their stay in Tuscany, (plus the great warm weather), made our stay more than just another holiday stop. The seven nights were a good length to spend exploring the area and relaxing around the pool. There is alway the option of returning to see more.

Room tip: The lower villa has slightly more character, but the new villa has excellent facilities too
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our group of 7 friends enjoyed another memorable stay at La Maesta. Rosalinda, Stefano, Lilla, Virginia and staff always go above and beyond expectations to ensure that our stay lives up to the Tuscan dream. Our daily tours are always well organised and the dinners superb, dining with the family in their traditional Tuscan family home, or under the moon on the terrace overlooking the view is a memory to treasure. La Maesta is the perfect location to base yourself during your stay in beautiful Tuscany.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews