We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
A traditional cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A traditional cottage
Impressive exterior is matched to the stylish interior Access is on the ground floor level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
A traditional cottage
Impressive exterior is matched to the stylish interior
Access is on the ground floor level
Enclosed gardens
Relax in the sun, listening to the sounds of the sea
A beautiful suntrap
Cosy and comfortable lounge with an open fire
Spacious and modern kitchen with fitted appliances
DIning area with extending table
Large master bedroom with king size bed and dual aspect windows
Fitted storage and stylish furnishing
downstairs bedroom can be arranged as a double or twin
Bathroom with electric shower over bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“perfect for us!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Two friendly pubs, great chipper, dogs everywhere yet so quiet and peaceful!
East Neuk feels a world away from a busy city, yet only a short drive away.
Tillielicket ts perfectly placed for a base and is very comfortable and cosy with everything you'd need for a relaxing break.
Only negative i could mention was the overflowing bins but the owners need the guest's co-operation to recycle appropriately and to put the bins out on bin day!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
So delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time in Tillielicket and the East Neuk. Apologies that the bins were full- as is the norm these days there is only a fortnightly collection and as you correctly say we do require the assistance of guests to put bins out on correct days. We hope to welcome you all back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Maria...
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pittenweem is super little fishing village with this beautiful cottage situated close by and near to all the amenities you will need.The cottage is cosy and the perfect place to unwind and chill out.We had a perfect stay here and will be back again soon.A great place to relax and the local people are lovely and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we agree that Tillielicket is the perfect place to chill out and relax! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1anB
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location in wonderful Pittenweem - safe enclosed garden is ideal and whole place is very dog friendly. Highly recommended and just a few stairways away from the fab fish and chip shop!! TV set could do with an update however, especially when the nights draw in.....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope we can welcome you back to Tillielicket again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated just a short walk from the main thoroughfare but very quiet. We both found the premises spotlessly clean with all the facilities you could wish for. We would both like to stay again, Thank you Gillian for your thoughtful and kind hospitality. Regards

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
It was a pleasure to host you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Tillielicket.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn K
1 review
“Up the wynd”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tillielicket is in a great location, and a roomy house to stay in. Close to neighbouring villages for visiting. Great walks along by the sea for dog owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing