We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect appartment to take my elderly folks to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jaynefand...
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect appartment to take my elderly folks to, they loved watching the harbour.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful appartment, well equipt and views to die for. I had my mum and dad who are 86 with me and they loved every minute. Watching the boats coming and going, looking out to sea.
Handy for a wander down to the harbour.
Loved our lunch at The ship inn Ellie.
Had a potter round cambo castle gardens too.
Would definately recommend this for a relaxing holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkirk100
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This is a splendid location. The views from this apartment are magnificent, looking across the Firth of Forth towards Berwick and the skyline of East Lothian or inland across the working harbour and the red tiled roofs of the village. One step from the apartment you are on the costal path, two steps and you are in the village and three steps you are on the golf course.

The apartment is comfortable and attractive. The owners David and Jean are delightful and their son, the assistant professional at Crail Golf Club is an excellent coach.

In 2017, I shall be returning for the sixth time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead M
1 review
“Lovely flat and fantastic views”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent a very relaxing weekend in this lovely apartment overlooking the sea and small harbour. The flat was clean and comfortable and very well equipped, with a good selection of DVDs, books and games. It was a bonus having the telescope which enabled us to see wild life close up. David and Jean, the owners, were helpful and accommodating. It is worth walking the costal path to St. Monans and Anstruther. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend and thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J m H
Bispham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful position over looking the harbour”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Seacrest is a beautiful apartment in a wonderful location truly relaxing, owners David and Jean very accommodating. apartment is fully equipped and very homely. Fantastic views of working harbour and lots of lovely coastal walks and wildlife to see.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalirJB
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The views, the views!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The views of the harbour and the sea are the main attraction and were the reason behind our repeat booking - we have discovered Seacrest last year.
The flat itself is clean, modern, quiet and well equipped, with tasteful pictures on the walls. There is a dedicated parking place. The booking was straightforward and conducted in a friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing