We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The views, the views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MalirJB
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The views, the views!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The views of the harbour and the sea are the main attraction and were the reason behind our repeat booking - we have discovered Seacrest last year.
The flat itself is clean, modern, quiet and well equipped, with tasteful pictures on the walls. There is a dedicated parking place. The booking was straightforward and conducted in a friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewensmith...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat with spectacular views of the sea and harbour”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We chose this flat for a month long stay in Pittenweem because we wanted sea views and we were delighted with those that the flat provided. One aspect is over the harbour and there was always interesting activity to view. The flat is on the Fife coastal path so great for walking and bird watching. The accommodation is well equipped and a home from home. The owners are friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davetyke
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The photos don't do it justice”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location, super peaceful and tastefully decorated.
We expected to use it just as a base, and somewhere to sleep. We could have spent another day there, just to enjoy the flat.
It felt like we were living in a postcard picture!
It was fantastic value too. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet break, or ideal for anyone going golfing.
It's also right on a bus route. I ditched the car for 3 dates, and we got around on the bus up and down the coast. There's loads to see and do, and the people are really friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxxxxx1...
1 review
“Fantastic views, lovely flat, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely flat. Views out to sea and of Pittenweem harbour excellent. Flat very modern and clean. Facilities very good. Really enjoyed our holiday at Seacrest. The kitchen was well equipt and well kept. There was a telescope in the flat which was great fun and gave great access to the harbour and sea closeup views. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Banchory, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smart and comfortable apartment with fantastic sea and harbour views”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The open-plan lounge/kitchen diner is one of the nicest rooms we've ever had thanks to the full-height windows/doors with Juliet balcony facing the sea and views of the Bass Rock and three windows in the three zones looking out over the picturesque harbour and along the coast to Elie. The lounge and dining areas are very comfortable and the kitchen well-equipped. The beds are comfortable and waking up in the master bedroom to the sun sparkling on the sea is a real pleasure. We were particularly fortunate with the weather and five days of unbroken sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing