We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home for all the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
45Cyril15
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Home from home for all the family”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Easthaven is a wonderful, cosy, comfortable home from home. The house is extremely well equipped with a spacious, modern kitchen for family meals. Senga and Iain have thought of everything to make your stay the best. The house is in an excellent location for exploring the beautiful East Neuk coast and Pittenweem village has great amenities including an excellent fish and chip shop, bakery and coffee shop.
Senga and Iain could not have been more helpful or welcoming - we have already booked again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your super review, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. We aim to make the house homely but with every modern convenience, so are delighted when guests appreciate this. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy sitting in the beautiful garden then too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Easthaven, and found it homely and well equipped. That's how I hope guests feel, so am always pleased to receive feedback from guests to say the house and garden have added to the enjoyment of their precious holiday.
Many thanks for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say? Another fantastic stay at Easthaven. This is our second year of booking it for the Arts Festival. We have already booked again for 2018.
Senga the owner could not have been more helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We had a small problem with the toliet seat caused by the previous occupants which Senga tried to get sorted. But this was just a small inconvenience and did not spoil our holiday.
The house has everything we needed, it really is like a home from home. The views from the back garden over the harbour are stunning.
I would not hesitate in recommending Easthaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Lovely Jim thanks, so glad you had another great stay in Easthaven.
As you know, the house is my pride and joy so I try and get any issues sorted as soon as possible so that everything is in perfect working order.
Haste ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Bollington
2 reviews
“Well presented and maintained cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easthaven is set in fishing village of Pittenweem in the East Neuk of Fife.
The accommodation is very comfortable, it is well maintained and it is clear that the owner really cares about the property and her guests.
The location is excellent, being handy for the local shops and with sea views from the windows and from the sun-trap of a garden.
From Pittenweem all the East Neuk attractions are accessible including St Andrews, the coastal path and the wonderful but quiet beaches at Shell Day and Kingsbarns.
We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this one ranks with the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review James. I am delighted you had a great stay and really enjoyed the house and the area. I really appreciate you taking the time to post this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan d
1 review
“Perfect stay in a real home from home”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Easthaven. The house is exceptionally well equipped and comfortable. We were very cosy despite it being a chilly week in November. We enjoyed exploring the East Neuk villages with our young family and found plenty to keep us entertained. Senga and Iain were friendly, helpful and accessible. Easthaven really is a home from home where we could truely relax and unwind. We look forward to returning one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing