We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely love Easthaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anke H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“We absolutely love Easthaven!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second stay at Easthaven Cottage, we came last year around the same time and fell in love with the place, The cottage is extremly comfortable and cosy, everything you'll ever need is there! I have already recommended the cottage to my friend who is now also returning for the second time. I would recommend this cottage to anybody who loves waking up to the view of the sea!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
So glad you had another great stay. It was originally my grandparents home and I have been visiting it for over 50 years ... and I still love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger D
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic charming home from home.”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We hit the jackpot when we booked Easthaven, a beautiful, exceptionally clean and welcoming cottage, full of character and with everything supplied. Its obviously a well loved family home and if you read the visitors book and peruse the photos it contains you get a real insight into the history of the property and the family who have owned it for many decades, a lovely touch that made the stay a bit more special. Would thoroughly recommend Easthaven, good value, well furnished, wonderfully warm in the raw Scottish weather we experienced and a great location. We look forward to making a return visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowy_Sno...
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely Cottage With Great Character and Facilities.”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My Wife and I have stayed in Pitteweem over a dozen times in the last 15 years and for the majority of our stays we have been able to stop in Easthaven.

We normally come to stay in May or June and use the cottage as a base walking along the coast , and visiting the historical sites and houses in the area. We typically catch a bus, travel along the coast, then walk back to Pettenweem. 5, 10 12, miles ......whatever we love it.

The village residents are very friendly and opposite the cottage is one of the best Fish & Chip shops in the world as far as I'm concerned, its like a time warp when you walk inside.Remember to ask for a fish supper, and not simply fish & chips as the proprietor won't know what your asking for!

The cottage has been modernised extensively inside over the years we have been staying, yet the owners have been very careful to keep its wonderful character intact. The house sleeps easily 2 couples with plenty of space not to get in each others way, and the garden is very child and pet friendly, however my dog did manage to chase the neighbours cat up the telegraph post, very embarrassing indeed but the kitty is safe and well.

This was the first time we have stopped during the winter and to bring in the New Year. We had a wonderful time having a meal in the house with our friends who came to join us then walking to the 2 pubs in the village finishing in the Larachmhor Tavern down at the harbour. We was made very welcome by the Landlord Alan and the locals took us under their wing to show us how to bring in the New Year the Scottish way! Bag Pipes played by a young boy who'd be practising all week.

A Lovely cottage, with nice people in a fantastic location if you like walking and being adventurous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Delighted you had another wonderful stay. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam_P...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly lovely, well equipped house in beautiful setting and wonderful views"”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing weekend staying in beautiful Easthaven. It was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for a rainy weekend. The house is in the middle of the village with some lovely shops and beautiful walks on the doorstep. To top it all, Senga is a lovely lady to deal with and was very helpful particularly since we booked at the last minute. Thank you! I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
So glad you and your girls had a lovely family weekend, and enjoyed staying in Easthaven. Will be delighted to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivkat_12
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Easthaven and I hope it won't be our last. The weather was great and we spent a lot of time on the patio in the suntrap of a back garden. I can honestly say that we could not think of one thing that was missing from the house. Every necessity and comfort is catered for. On arrival the house is immaculate but still very welcoming, the book telling the story of the Senga's family involvement with the house is a lovely touch, Pittenweem itself, is a relatively small village with working harbour, some great coffee shops, St Fillans cave and a beautiful church. The surrounding area is full of things to do and see and St Andrews is only a few minutes away. There is a reliable bus service if you don't drive. All in all, a place you'd want to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from bedroom window
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing