We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Kirkgate Cottage - quirky, traditional fisherman's cottage lovingly restored to create a modern home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kirkgate Cottage - quirky, traditional fisherman's cottage lovingly restored to create a modern home
Stay cosy in the livingroom with the wood burning stove. Perfect touches....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kirkgate Cottage - quirky, traditional fisherman's cottage lovingly restored to create a modern home
Stay cosy in the livingroom with the wood burning stove.
Perfect touches....
Spring has sprung!
Down to the bedroom.
Lovely bedroom with double bed, wall mounted TV, roll top bath and iPod dock.
Beamed ceilings in the bedroom.
Soak in the bath while watching your favourite TV programme....
Soak away the day....and relax!
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook up a storm!
Well stocked kitchen.
In the kitchen.... waiting for the kettle to boil!
Modern shower room with ceiling speakers to tune into you favourite radio station.
Time to reflect....
Over the Forth Bridge to the Magical Kingdom of Fife.
The Kingdom.
At the harbour.
Fresh seafood from the harbour
Bella our Cocker on the beach. Feel free to bring your well behaved dog.
From the coastal path....
Out & about - strolling through one of the Wynds in the village.
Pittenweem from the coastal path coming from St Monans
Messing about in the water....
Kirkgate Cottage....a romantic bolthole for two.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_tonycpet...
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Much better than expected. Loved every minute. couldnt have had a better holiday. loved the bathroom great shower etc. kitchen had everything we need and more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. Delighted to hear that you had a great time and loved the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wee Cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here Tuesday - Friday and had a wonderful time. The cottage was clean, cosy, welcoming and really quirky. Had everything we needed for our short break! A great base to explore the East Neuk.
Will definitely return for another trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Kirkgate and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We look forwards to welcoming you back one day.

Many thanks

Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightspa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at Kirkgate although this is our first review,this cottage has everything you could ever need and more,all the nice touches in the cottage makes it feel not like a holiday rental but someone's home.the village itself is so peaceful and quiet and handy for visiting all the surrounding villages and St. Andrews,the cottage is also pet friendly and there are plenty of nice walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review - we really appreciate it.
We love sharing the cottage and get a lot of pleasure when guests enjoy Kirkgate and the East Neuk as much as we do.
Hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks...
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is just as lovely as it looks in the photos. It has been beautifully restored and had pretty much everything I could want for a few days R&R. The bed is incredibly cosy, with feather bedding.
The location is great, too, just around the corner from the Cocoa Tree cafe, the local shops and the excellent chippy - just as good as Anstruther with less queues! It's a minute's walk to the harbour, which is a lovely place to sit as the sun goes down.
Can't fault it - looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious touches, such as the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the bath in the bedroom.
Liked least: I couldn't find a teapot, and as a small person, it was hard to get dishes out of the overhead cupboards.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
What a lovely review - thank you Fiona. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kirkgate and the East Neuk,..... such a lovely area. We love the quirky wee cottage and only wish we had more time to spend there.

Many thanks

Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonM17...
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cottage with everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic break at this delightful cottage, First class accommodation with cosy snugglers in the living room to roll top bath in the bedroom , Beautiful bathroom with all mod cons, and such a well equipped kitchen you wouldn't believe, You will not be disappointed if you book this quirky cottage, We absolutely loved it and will be returning. Thank you Cathy so much, we loved spending time in your gorgeous cottage and felt welcome as soon as we opened the front door

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Alison. Really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and felt at home....that's what we aim for. Makes me smile when guest enjoy Kirkgate as much as we do.

Best wishes

Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing