We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A heavenly week at The Cooperage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
The Building
Sit back and relax with a glass of wine or have a Bbq in this sunpot private garden
A spacious open plan lounge, kitchen diner
Another view of lounge, kitchen, diner
Another view of master bedroom which has an ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marion M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A heavenly week at The Cooperage.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a week at the Cooperage and cannot wait to go back. A great location for the harbour and the costal path which gives terrific views all along the walk. The harbour is a hive of industry and the fishermen very friendly and informative. The pub/ restaurant / fish and chip shop is very good and the staff helpful and make time to chat even when very busy. Every village along the coast is worth a visit as is St Andrews and the surrounding area. The house is very welcoming clean and comfortable. Had no problem sleeping after busy days visiting the area but did find time to have a drink in the garden before bed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Many thanks Marion for such a great review, we are so happy you had such a lovely time, we would love it if you come back to visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeblonds...
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Light, bright, modern and well located ”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were at the Cooperage last week for 4 nights. As can be seen from the pictures, the cottage is finished beautifully and very modern, bright and airy.

The cottage sits at the top of the hill leading to the harbour and close to the entrance to the coastal path to Anstruther (a gorgeous walk).

Good points-
As above and very comfy beds! Plenty of space too

Not so good points-
There is a large holiday rental property next door and we found the noise from BBQs etc next door disruptive to our toddler's early bed times (the group were not in any way obnoxious, just outdoors and very close by) so this might be worth considering for those with young children

The bathrooms (particularly the en suite) need a deep clean! The shower had someone else's shower gel on the tiles, the grout and seals are in need of a good scrub, both toilet bowls showed 'evidence' of the last resident's visits and the pebble look vinyl had some sort of sticky (chewing gum?) substance on it and really needs a good scrub. It's a pity as the rest of the cottage was so clean and lovely but the bathrooms let it down within minutes of our arrival. Also 1 toilet roll provided to share between 2 bathrooms for 4 nights..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
I am sorry that the bathrooms were not cleaned properly and I will certainly be having a word with the cleaners as this has never happened before we have always had really great reviews for this property as well as the one next door we actually went down and spoke to them regarding the noise and I believe they quietened down after that so our sincere apologies and we hope it doesn't deter you from using one of our properties again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we look forward to having you come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for a lovely review, we appreciate the feedback and we hope you will come and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet Nice”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely time in Pittenweem, The Cooperage was perfect for us, and our friends from the UK.
Close to the harbor and the coastal path was beautiful; we walked to Anstruther and had fish & Chips at their famous fish house which was very tasty!
Pittenweem, and the Cooperage was a very nice place to visit and i would recommend either, or both to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean.
Liked least: The refrigerator didn't seem very cold, and had no freezer compartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review, we are glad you had a lovely time at The Cooperage and we hope if you ever get the chance you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing