We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house very near the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Ensuite Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
WC
Hallways
The Building
Sea view from the front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lorra...
1 review
“Lovely house very near the sea”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would say this is one of the nicest houses I have stayed in over the years. It was exactly as is shown on the website. Everything you require crockery etc. Spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to book again. Pittenweem is a lovely working fishing village. Nice to see the trawlers in the harbour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks for a lovely review and we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review and we hope you will return and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fionalumb
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great cottage for a group”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

7 of us have just had a great weekend at Driftwood. Roomy, comfortable and well equipped. Open plan area downstairs was great. Wood stove is a great addition but take your own kindling as we had to buy some on arrival. Double beds and bed settees more comfortable than single beds. Nice garden area to back. Very well situated near to the harbour and practically on the coastal path. Quiet location. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
We are so happy you had a great weekend, there is wood for the log burner out in the log store in the garden, I will certainly look into the single beds they may benefit with new mattresses. We hope you do come back and visit us again, Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amethyst0...
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Family Retreat”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect first class,property, very comfortable with all mod cons, Through out the house the attention to detail of the coastal theme just adds to the whow factor when you explore all the quaint nooks and crannies of this house.
We have already told all our family and friends what an ideal location this is for exploring the East Neuk and what a comfortable and cosy welcome you receive when you stay at "Driftwood"........Bliss........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roll top bath
Liked least: We had no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
We are so happy you had such a lovely time at Driftwood and we hope you will come back and visit us again. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMWC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!! ”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a super time at Driftwood.

Great size house, very roomy.

Garden is a wee sun trap.

Everything we needed was on tap, cosy fire, great chip shop, chocolate shop to die for.

We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope you will visit us again soon. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing