We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Prime location on the harbour front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prime location on the harbour front
Master room with king sized bed Delightful views from the master room seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Prime location on the harbour front
Master room with king sized bed
Delightful views from the master room seating area
Comfort and class combine in this double room
A relaxing retreat in the twin room on the ground floor wit neutral tones and original wooden floor
The lounge offers the ideal place to relax with large leather sofas
A fully equipped modern dining kitchen
Bathroom on the ground floor with bath and over bath shower
WC conveniently located on the first floor
A contemporary feel flows throughout the property
The outside offers a private tiered garden with seating and BBQ area
Pittenweem harbour is a bustling fishing port
Boats land their catch daily
Stunning coastline with coastal walks to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle2...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely views and a great location the house is a home from home especially loved the master bedroom with a sea view and a very comfortable bed.The village is very quaint and a nice relaxing retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your short break- hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandC...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The warm fruit cake and welcome was a great start to what, was a very relaxing break. The cottage was bright, clean, modern and the lounge had a beautiful old fire. There were lovely sea views. It is ideally situated for coastal walks and there are local amenities. Local Bread shop sells some lovely artisan bread; there is also a lovely cafe which from the outside looks small, but once inside it is a large bohemiam space that stretched back - it was also definitely kid friendly. I had a lovely time and would love to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and it's location oppostie sea front
Liked least: Seating in kitchen a bit tight for meal (but there were local places to eat out)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
We're delighted that Midshore Cottage was ideal for your special celebratory weekend! Thank you for your review, and recommendations of local businesses to inspire future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilso
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location- amazing views and sounds of the sea!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family and I spent a lovely long weekend in Midshore cottage and enjoyed every minute. The house is right on the harbour front and offers amazing views especially from the living room and top floor bathroom. On arrival we were greeted by Kenny who went over everything we needed to know for the weekend and we were delighted to discover a homemade fruit loaf and milk in the fridge.
The house is very well decorated with lots of attractive art pieces. It is kitted out with everything a family would need. The amount of space on offer was great as all the rooms were spacious so it easily accommodates a family of six.
There are lovely walks within minutes of the house and the children loved being beachcombers for the day on the beaches that are minutes away on foot. The village has cafes, a bakery, post office and general shop for all your needs. Anstruther with its amazing chippie is five minutes away in the car with more shops if needed.
Our only criticism would be the standard of dressings on the bedroom windows. The curtains are far too flimsy and do not keep out the street or early morning sunlight. Good fitting blackout blinds would be an improvement.
Overall we would definitely use Midshore again and would highly recommend it for a refreshing relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location and decor.
Liked least: Windows needs blinds as curtains do not keep out light at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your review- we are delighted that you enjoyed your break at Midshore Cottage. We appreciate your comments about the window dressings and will certainly pass on your suggestions to the owner for their consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxforduli
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely autumn break in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent an enyoyable long weekend at Midshore Cottage in Pittenweem with the whole family. The cottage is well-equipped and welcoming - excellent location. Central heating and thick blankets ensured that everyone was cosy even when the temperatures dropped. Very friendly owners - the home-made tea cake that waited for us in the kitchen was a lovely touch. We had a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your review- we are glad you enjoyed your break and would be happy to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot06
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a warm, comfortable house overlooking the Forth. The days had a nice rhythm to them with the regular comings and goings of fishing boats from the harbour. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Kenny the manager. There is a fish and chip shop, bakers, chemist, ice-cream/sweet shop and gift stores only a short walk away. We have been to stay in different holiday properties in Pittenweem and this ticks all the boxes.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing