We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely autumn break in Pittenweem”
other travellers have booked this property
Prime location on the harbour front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prime location on the harbour front
Master room with king sized bed Delightful views from the master room seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Prime location on the harbour front
Master room with king sized bed
Delightful views from the master room seating area
Comfort and class combine in this double room
A relaxing retreat in the twin room on the ground floor wit neutral tones and original wooden floor
The lounge offers the ideal place to relax with large leather sofas
A fully equipped modern dining kitchen
Bathroom on the ground floor with bath and over bath shower
WC conveniently located on the first floor
A contemporary feel flows throughout the property
The outside offers a private tiered garden with seating and BBQ area
Pittenweem harbour is a bustling fishing port
Boats land their catch daily
Stunning coastline with coastal walks to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oxforduli
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely autumn break in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent an enyoyable long weekend at Midshore Cottage in Pittenweem with the whole family. The cottage is well-equipped and welcoming - excellent location. Central heating and thick blankets ensured that everyone was cosy even when the temperatures dropped. Very friendly owners - the home-made tea cake that waited for us in the kitchen was a lovely touch. We had a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your review- we are glad you enjoyed your break and would be happy to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot06
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a warm, comfortable house overlooking the Forth. The days had a nice rhythm to them with the regular comings and goings of fishing boats from the harbour. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Kenny the manager. There is a fish and chip shop, bakers, chemist, ice-cream/sweet shop and gift stores only a short walk away. We have been to stay in different holiday properties in Pittenweem and this ticks all the boxes.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridget p
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful harbour front cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

we love Pittenweem and mid-shore cottage did not disappoint,it was comfortable, clean and very cosy. The views were spectacular and with the beach on the doorstep it was ideal for exercising our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and location
Liked least: the stairs were difficult to carry the dog to the second floor sitting room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed all that Midshore Cottage and the surrounding East Neuk were able to offer. Thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I and our pooch stayed over the August Bank Holiday weekend. Lovely sea / harbour front cottage, very comfortable and well equipped. Booking experience with Gillian was excellent from start to finish. This is our second visit to the East Neuk of Fife area and we love it, all the small harbour villages are close by (Crail & it's harbour is very pretty) and Anstruther has many bars/restaurants to choose from. Try the Waterfront in Anstruther for seafood & Craig Millers is St Monans for a really special meal. Lovely coastal walks on your doorstep and St Andrews is also well worth a visit. Thank you for a lovely break :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your break and all that both Midshore Cottage and the East Neuk have to offer. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing