We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Crail Cottage at Madeira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crail Cottage at Madeira
Fully eqipped kitchen TV with built in DVD and freeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Crail Cottage at Madeira
Fully eqipped kitchen
TV with built in DVD and freeview
Comfortable kingsized sofa bed
Crail Cottage
Superking or twin room
Pittenweem Harbour
The beach at low tide
The fish hut
Pittenweem Harbour and fishing boats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstyeli...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First, but hopefully not the last, trip to Madeira Cottage in Pittenweem. The location is perfect, just close enough to the village (walking distance) but far enough away to be perfectly peaceful.

The cottages are located within a walled garden and very sheltered from the chilly wind that you get on the coast. Each has its own balcony which is nice for breakfast or evening drinks. Thanks to its location, you get the sun for both.

Internally, the standard of decoration and available appliances/utensils etc is excellent. Absolutely fantastic value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19talylly...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place great setting for a peaceful break”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you Jamie Tara for a for providing a welcoming environment for us.
The cottage was perfect for our break. It is a very peaceful setting and the facilities were first class.
Our dogs had a fantastic time and enjoyed all their walks on the coastal paths.
We look forward to returning in the future.
Margaret & David Ellie & Gracie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect base for a Scottish holiday!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Jamie and Tara, thank you both for a wonderful three-week stay in one of your lovely cottages. Madeira is the perfect spot for anyone who appreciates peace and quiet but with all mod cons! Our cottage was charming, sparklingly clean and had everything we needed, including a most efficient (and very inexpensive) laundry service provided by Carol. We will definitely be back next year -- can't wait! I hope you'll have the pizza bothy up and running -- our grandchildren will love it!
Thank you again.
Deryck and Ann Braun, Johannesburg

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time at Madeira. The cottage was lovely - clean, comfortable, modern and a great size for two people. It had everything we needed. Good outside space for sitting in the sun. Also, the owners were very welcoming and helped us out when we left something behind! Great area of Scotland for relaxing, walking and being by the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thanks for the lovely review Luke. I take it you got the dvd.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firegirlA...
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Jamie- your cottage was a perfect place to stay for touring round the beautiful East Neuk area and for relaxing in the evenings. It felt like a home from home- comfortable, beautifully furnished and with a well equipped kitchen- what more could you ask for? The setting is idyllic and peaceful and our little dog just loved it too! Will recommend to friends and family. Thanks again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing