We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glint
Main bedroom Main bedroom West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Sea Glint
Main bedroom
Main bedroom West
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top floor, south view
Top floor spacious lounge, north view
Livingroom, ground floor
Livingroom, ground floor
Cosy first floor bedroom
Single bedroom ground floor
Sea Glint
Toward the Gyles, Pittenweem
Sea Glint courtyard
The Sweetie Shop
West Shore Pittenweem
The Harbour at night
Puffins on the Isle of May. A wonderful day out . Catch the ferry from Anstruther.
Sea Glint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawn A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful, beautifully presented quirky cottage. Presented to a high standard, this cottage offers peace and tranquillity and is close to the harbour and the Fife coastal path. I had forgotten how beautiful this part of Fife was. So much to see and do in the local area it is so worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWey
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean and cosy cottage that was well equipped.
Sheltered location with pretty courtyard and convenient parking. Steps from the harbour where we saw seals! Had sunny weather and thoroughly enjoyed walking along this very pretty coast. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to be.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sea Glint cottage is the perfect place for a peaceful retreat. I went with a friend for a weekend of walking, eating, reading and relaxing and can't think of anywhere that would have suited the purpose better. The cottage is well stocked, and feels very homely. We were extremely comfortable here and really enjoyed all the personal touches.

Pittenweem is a lovely place for a break. In March it's serene and quiet and we enjoyed walking to some of the local towns. Our highlights were rummaging through the galleries and antique shops, eating fresh fish from the local tavern and sampling the hot chocolate from the chocolate shop on the high street.

I'd highly recommend Sea Glint, and can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseE1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My last visit to Sea Glint cottage was 3 years ago and on my return this time I was quickly reminded how much I loved this beautiful cottage.
The layout of the cottage is quirky with stairs leading down to a very cosy lounge which has comfy chairs, books, music player, tv and DVDs. The kitchen is also well equipped with everything you could need for a short stay. The wifi worked perfectly throughout the cottage which was ideal for us. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the personal touches left by the owner of wine & chocolates were very well received.

There's lots to do in this beautiful area. With coastal walks to nearby Anstruther or St Monans and St Andrews is a short drive away.

I'm looking forward to returning here very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely little village”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very well looked after cottage with a very cosy vibe to it. All you could wish for in a lovely little working fishing village. Lovely little walk along the coastal path to Anstruther for award winning fish & chips. We will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing