We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glint
Main bedroom Main bedroom West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Sea Glint
Main bedroom
Main bedroom West
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top floor, south view
Top floor spacious lounge, north view
Livingroom, ground floor
Livingroom, ground floor
Cosy first floor bedroom
Single bedroom ground floor
Sea Glint
Toward the Gyles, Pittenweem
Sea Glint courtyard
The Sweetie Shop
West Shore Pittenweem
The Harbour at night
Puffins on the Isle of May. A wonderful day out . Catch the ferry from Anstruther.
Sea Glint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IreneMcCu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I took my elderly mum and my two grand children to Sea Glint for a little holiday and I can say that it is one of the loveliest, most comfortable cottages I have stayed in - it was a total success for all. The children loved the house and its proximity to the beach and lots to see and do in the area and my mum loved the comfort and perfection of a seaside home and enjoyed sitting out on the seafront bench looking at the sea. The house is lovely and makes you feel like your have come home. The owners have carefully thought out their visitors every need - its always a privilege to stay somewhere like this - its so special. Its a great location and we found lots to do in the area, the children loved the nearby Deer Park, and everyone loved trips to Anstruther, St Monans and all the delights on the doorstep of Pittenweem - will definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcoming feel of the cottage and its great location
Liked least: That i couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadders1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We found the cottage after a lot of internet searching. We were glad we did. Sea Glint in is an excellent location. The cottage was very well equipped, clean, and as described on the website. The owner was very helpful with lots of advice about the area. Visited with two boys aged 16 and 10, accommodation worked for us as older boy happy to sleep in the third bedroom adjacent to the lounge. Two further bedrooms on the next floor up. The room in the loft space was great to chill out, nice and bright with the inclusion of velux windows.
The local bakery and chippy were fab. All the shops were about 5 minutes walk away.
The cafe sell's heavenly hot chocolate (to die for) and wonderful meals at lunchtime (Worth a visit)
We got the train from Kirkcaldy (free parking) to Edinburgh to visit the panda's and the fantastic 'National Museum of Scotland" A lot less stressful than parking in Edinburgh and cheaper!!
We would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmat...
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice and cosy”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Scotland being Scotland weatherwise (it rained the whole week and so we spent an amount of time in the house) we were lucky to stay at the wonderful Sea Glint in Pittenweem. Everything is just the way you would expect - it feels like being in a good friends house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suftum1
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Had a great week last summer in Sea Glint. We stayed the week of the Arts Festival so lots going on.
Having stayed in the area twice before once in a great rental and once in an average rental we found Sea Glint better than either.
Really good location walk to the chippy, bakery etc and down to the coastal path.
Felt like home, cosy spacious, clean and comfortable.
Really could not fault the "Home", hope we can go back again soon.

Have to say considered not reviewing, when you find a gem like this you don't want it to become too popular but the owner deserves to do well!

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home and space for kids in top room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTWScotla...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed off season and were completely delighted with the accommodation. Clean, cosy, comfortable, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. Great books and DVDs as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation attractively set out on different levels
Liked least: Couldn't park right outside - but you can very close by. A very minor point.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing