We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blessington lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Blessington lakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballyknockan, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SAnn68
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The loaction of this cottage is perfect with views out over the lake and Wicklow mountains. The facilities are good and just right for the size of the accomodation. Easy to get to all the local sights and good days out to the coast and mountains. Great sunday meal at the Wicklow House pub in Blessington, and shopping for selfcatering at Dunnes store. Also easy to get to the Luas for park and ride into Dublin for sightseeing, recommend the hop on/hop off for a great view of the city and places to stop and visit. John was very welcomming and we hope to return sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
You were a lovely family and it was a joy to have you. I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and the lovely scenery and we hope you will come again in the near future.

Imagine Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetE102...
1 review
“lacken - awesome magnificent beautiful”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was fantastic. Highly recommend. The house was lovely, clean, well furnished and had everything that was needed. And being able to take our dogs really made it worthwhile. Thanks John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemaricle
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is so beautiful!! John, the owner is so nice!! Beautiful views!! My boyfriend and I just returned yesterday from staying in this beautiful cottage for a week. It's not far from Blessington and only 30 minutes from Dublin. Great location for exploring the countryside. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladymaire
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and Quiet”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I loved this vacation house. Traveled as a couple and enjoyed every bit.

The open floor plan gives you space. Living-room with two large couches, one against the entry way wall, and longer couch near the small TV.

Kitchen and dining area combined. Large table with plenty of seating, and a well equipped kitchen. We did all our cooking there and didn't need a thing. Groceries can be picked up in Blessington. Little laundry room off the kitchen.

The bathroom was large, modern and very clean. Well stocked with towels, and more towels were in the laundry room. Bathtub/shower combo.

Both bedrooms clean with fresh linens, large wardrobes in each. The double bed was comfortable.

But outside was the best. You have a lake view, with a table and chairs set out front to sit and enjoy it. I walked out with coffee one morning to enjoy the early sunshine and watched from just feet away, the sheep being herded from one field to the next, black and white sheep dog as well. Wonderfully Irish.

( My memory is terrible, but i want to say it was the caretakers brother? )

Blessington has everything you need, markets big and small, cafes, larger restaurants, banks, bus stops, local taxi services..

I think there was a little pub just a stones throw away from the cottage, but we drove past a few times and could never figure it out.

I loved this place. Will actually plan another trip to Ireland and chose my dates to match the availability

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing. Ok maybe some wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing