We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice enough place to for some good cheap food and drinks”

PJ O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Greenway
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I used to go there for trivia. The food was good, unpretentious pub food. The drinks were good and relatively cheap. The trivia (on Tuesday nights) was also decent. I'd recommend it. They also do cheap lunches during the week.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 46garyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019

Great meals. Everything cooked well and everything tasted delicious. Dined here with family and we will certainly go again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 51vonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Just a great pub made all the better by fabulous staff. Visited twice, first for dinner then for lunch the following day. Would have continued to go but they closed for some renovations. Sigh. The beer was prefect and the meals just great value and cooked to perfection. Wide menu selection and an array of seating option. However the staff made the experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank arnob455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Went for a lunch and a game of pool on a Sunday.
Bought meals and a couple of drinks.
Chicken kiev had gone off.
Was offered more food or a drink but we declined as we where put off.
Owner and mates had the pool table to themselves, so we left with, if you forgive the pun,a sour taste in our mouth.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mickpain1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

A family catchup on a Thursday night was nice and the atmosphere at the karaoke was great. I should have ordered the schnitzel though which was enormous and looked very tasty

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed PJ O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to PJ O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.