We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding house for a relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA RURAL TINO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Puerto/Playa de Mogán
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
John M
Selby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding house for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent the most relaxing and perfect romantic holiday in Casa Rural Tino. We arrived late Saturday evening after a long tiring day of travelling. Tino's mother was waiting for us and quickly brought bread, milk, water and Salami. The house was already stocked with ripe mango's, banana's, tea's and coffee. The kitchen has everything you need, really well equipped like the rest of the house. It is situated on the side of a valley over looking mango trees. The views are stunning up and down the valley. We looked forward with anticipation to every morning for the sun to rise over the mountain. Temperatures were between 24 and 28 degrees all week. The pool was lots of fun, we made a point of swimming every day, well its there to be used! There are shops, a supermarket and oodles of restaurants to choose from in Puerto de Mogan which is only 5 mins drive away. The local bakery is just across the road. After a day and a half of driving around we realised we were in the best place so we stayed in stunning Puerto de Mogan or at Casa Rural Tino (the house) for the rest of the week. So if its a romantic location you are looking for, this is the place. If its a family holiday you want, the pool will keep any kids happy for hours and there are so many activities to try out only 5 or 10 mins away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was an amazing experience.
Liked least: Saying goodbye to the house to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennart19...
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and calm”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We - three adults and two children - stayed a week in November 2014. The owner Tino and his parents were very friendly and welcoming. The location is close - but not to close - to Puerto Mogan and its beach. The owners parents served us with fresh fruits, eggs and what not. A nice bakery is only 100 m away! A charming place that is not destroyed by the tourist industry in Gran Canaria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmout...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from a week in Casa Rural Tino and had a lovely time. The house is great - everything you need (although the frying pans were hidden in the oven!). It is by a road and there is some noise, but it is not intrusive. There is a mountain in front of you when you sit on the terrace and we watched the sun rise over it and then watched the moon rise over it. It was a delight to sit and watch he evening shadows play on the mountain before disappearing. Tino's parents left us eggs, mangoes, bananas and water. Throughout the week more eggs and mangoes appeared and some pomegranate seeds. All from their garden. The pool is brilliant for a dip though to be honest we were mostly out. We had BBQs 4 nights and the BBQ was very good. Other times we ate out in Puerto de Mogan, getting the bus there and back. Puerto de Mogan itself is pretty and the restaurants are good. The area is lovely. Don't go to Maspalomas - it is hideous. We hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace looking at the mountain, having a drink.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste A
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke D
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing