We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spent a fabulous two months in Ernesto's...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terri L
Tanji, Gambia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Spent a fabulous two months in Ernesto's apartment 4 and couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent a wonderful 2 months, May and June 2016 in Ernesto's apartment number 4. The apartment is not large but it is perfectly formed and well arranged. For one or two people it is lovely accommodation. For four, it would be a tad cosy.
There is a sitting room with a comfortable sofa (converts to a double bed if required), TV, a unit with drawers and cupboards plus free wi-fi with excellent signal.
The kitchen area is at one end of the sitting room and has a microwave, toaster, kettle, electric hob, washing machine and fridge with a freezer compartment.
The shower room has a wash hand basin, toilet and shower cubicle.
There is a double mirrored wardrobe between the sitting room and shower room and just outside the bedroom which has 2 single beds (can be pushed together if required).
The most remarkable thing about number 4 are the magnificent views over Puerto Mogan, the Marina, town, beach and out to sea both from the sitting room and from right outside your door on the terrace which has a table and four chairs, a parasol and a clothes airer.
On the floor above the apartment is a communal sun terrace with sun beds and cushions giving even more spectacular views.
Ernesto's apartments are in the old pueblo of Puerto Mogan just steps from the Marina and beach and everything that is wonderful about this delightful town.
There are quite a number of steps up to the apartment itself but to you can walk up to the house via pathways from the main road.
Ernesto himself is a lovely man, very pleasant and welcoming and is only too willing to help you with anything - like carrying your luggage and he always asks whether everything is okay when he sees you. He is also fastidious re the cleaning of the apartments and certainly number 4 was spotless throughout. Bed linen, hand and bath towels are all supplied.
I can thoroughly recommend Ernesto and his apartments to anyone planning a holiday in Puerto Mogan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views over Puerto Mogan Marina, town and beach right outside my door.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your 2 month stay in one of my apartments. I always try to give my guests all the help they need to have a perfect holiday in this beautiful spot. I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anncork20...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely apartments with stunning views & so close to the beach & marina in the beautiful Puerto de Mogan!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Apartmento Enernesto No. 2 for our holiday in Puerto de Mogan which is comfortable & spacious with a very clean modern kitchen & access to a balcony & roof terrace with stunning views of the marina & beach. Soon after our arrival apartment 3 became available & the owner, Ernesto gave us the option of moving in. This apartment had its own private balcony with fantastic views. We found Ernesto to be considerate & very helpful. Puerto Mogan has a beautiful marina with lots of great restaurants & bars to suit every taste. The gorgeous crescent beach near by has a lovely promenade lined with more restaurants & interesting shops. We really enjoyed our stay in Puerto de Mogan & plan to go there again. The Apartmentos Ernesto were the perfect location to stay as they are so close to all amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views from the apartment & the hospitality of the owner
Liked least: The steps at the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, Great views!”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic views from the terrace and an excellent location. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The apartment itself is basic but sufficient in terms of facilities except no Aircon – not a problem in December but maybe in summer months (no fans in the apartment either). I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the Terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smitemast...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartments...lovely holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented two apartments ..The position was perfect for us- close to shops and beach.
The apartments were immaculate and pretty well equipped.. One had a lovely outside space while the other had a space up the next flight of steps.
Ernesto lives downstairs, and was very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were cleaned midweek with fresh towels / sheets .He speaks excellent English.
We have stayed in Mogan many times and this is one of the nicest and best value places we have stayed..Mogan is a great place for a relaxing holiday..great food good swimming and my daughter enjoyed two dive sessions with the Dive school..We would definitely stay at these apartments next time!...Gracias Ernesto!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
585freder...
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cannot say so in one sentence.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Small, clean, comfortable apartment. Nice views towards the marina and the separate beach. Quiet location in a quiet resort which I have visited many times over the past 17 years or so. The owner is a nice person living on the ground floor and so is available for any questions one may have. There is a good local canarian bar just below the apartment. The stairs leading up to the apartment could be problematical for persons with disabilities. All in all good value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot say
Liked least: Cannot say
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing