We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally ewe-nique!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Minera, Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandyhaye...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally ewe-nique!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful shepards hut. So clean, so quaint, comfortable and idylic. Absolutely loved it. We staid for our wedding anniversary. Wished we could have staid longer!! Everything you needed was there and stored in such a pretty way. Definately will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachMG87
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky and cosy!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect little country escape. Very cosy with the log burner and has everything you need. Would definitely recommend and hopefully will be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for a lovely review! You've made my day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
873syd197...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Valentine's break.”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely little hut with stunning views.
Spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Very cosy with the little log burner, complete with a bucket of logs, extra buckets available for only 50p each.
Would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks for a lovely review! We're really pleased you had a good time and you'd be very welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan1976...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful Shepherds Hut in an amazing peaceful location!! Just what we needed and expected. Was really excited to come and stay here and soon as me and my wife arrived we were very happy and was sad to leave after 3night stay! The Hut had everything that was needed with loads of beautiful locations to visit with a fantastic Pub just 5mins walk away that had excellent Beer and food and friendly staff. So like to say a big thank-you to Chris and Helen for a lovely break and the log burner worked a treat really cosy and warm!!! Definitely will recommend to family and friends if they want to experience Glambling which this was our first time and will be doing it again here in the near future! Diolch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Diolch Dylan! We're really pleased you and your wife enjoyed her surprise trip away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing