We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Valentine's break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Minera, Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
873syd197...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Valentine's break.”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely little hut with stunning views.
Spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Very cosy with the little log burner, complete with a bucket of logs, extra buckets available for only 50p each.
Would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks for a lovely review! We're really pleased you had a good time and you'd be very welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan1976...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful Shepherds Hut in an amazing peaceful location!! Just what we needed and expected. Was really excited to come and stay here and soon as me and my wife arrived we were very happy and was sad to leave after 3night stay! The Hut had everything that was needed with loads of beautiful locations to visit with a fantastic Pub just 5mins walk away that had excellent Beer and food and friendly staff. So like to say a big thank-you to Chris and Helen for a lovely break and the log burner worked a treat really cosy and warm!!! Definitely will recommend to family and friends if they want to experience Glambling which this was our first time and will be doing it again here in the near future! Diolch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Diolch Dylan! We're really pleased you and your wife enjoyed her surprise trip away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great stay, truly a beautiful area of the country!! The hut was extremely well provisioned and very comfortable for what is basically just a shed on wheels. We loved having the fire, and there was a good selection of games to while away a few evening hours before bed. We never met our hosts, but they left plenty of information about how to contact them at the farm house if we needed anything, which is great for a little romantic weekend away. Overall this was a great place to stay, would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire, and isolated location
Liked least: Getting into the driveway was a bit tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thanks for your lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for couples”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Never experienced glamping before so this was our 1st time. We looked for a cheap place to have a couple of nights away which was private, clean, had good reviews etc. This had it all and the pub with the stunning views was an added bonus, and was only a 10 minute walk away. The wood burner made it cosy and although the hut looks small..looks are deceiving, it was more than spacious for two people. We also had a shopping day in Chester which was only a 20 min drive away. We will definitely book again, which is easy to do with the owners being very friendly and respond to any questions you have. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoops201...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ace place”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at 'The Hut' for my husband's birthday and it was lovely. Great location, we walked miles straight from the hut without needing to drive. The pub is just a short walk away too with a great beer garden. Hut is really well equipped, and very relaxing. The logburner makes it really cosy too! The visits from the lambs were just an added bonus. Perfect place to get away from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing