We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll definitely be coming back.....”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pioneer67...
1 review
“I'll definitely be coming back.....”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for a great stay even though only for a couple of nights. I hope to be back as my daughter is now living in the village. The Lodge was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We loved the walking and the autumn colours are just beginning to show. Thanks for being so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
You are welcome and we always look forward to seeing our loyal visitors returning to Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_from...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rural retreat but great for the kids too”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a lovely week in the Old Dairy at Tomich Holidays. Very comfy and well-equipped self-catering, with a focus on eco-friendly tourism. Fantastic heated swimming pool on site plus a games room and outdoor play equipment. We hope to come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tomich Holidays. You were a long way from home and we are delighted that the whole family enjoyed the range of facilities on site. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another blissful stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say,just another blissful stay in snipe lodge ,the location is wonderful.had a great time ,the pool changing facility's upgrade is great.wish we could have stayed longer ,saw lots of deer this time too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Gaynor. We are also still delighted with the transformation of the pool changing areas. We have several changes in the pipeline for 2018, including re-styling the pool entrance area and games room, which now seem long overdue. It is a great time of year for the wildlife and now the fungi, berries and cobwebs are everywhere. Look forward to seeing you again. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janddahad...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation and stunning countryside”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful walks and countryside on the doorstep, we stayed in the Victorian Dairy which was beautifully clean and well equipped. Just loved it here, as did Flossie the dog. There is a swimming pool, which is also lovely and clean and warm and can be used from 9am until 9pm.
Also a very good center to visit Inverness, Loch Ness, Fort William etc.
As I said, loved it here just a shame its so far from Devon where we live.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Dairy Cottage. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam K
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab lodge and facilities. .”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed as a group of 6 for the weekend . The girls were due to do The glen affric challenge which was a 44 mile walk however this was cancelled so we just decided to have a girly weekend. The lodge was lovely, well maintained , comfy and had every utensil you would need. We enjoyed a wee walk on the Saturday in the forest, and a great wee swim in the pool, went to the local hotel to watch Scotland v England game, we would definately come back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing