We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat for Our Little Family”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lexi T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat for Our Little Family”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, infant son and I stayed in the Victorian Dairy Cottage at Tomich Holidays for four nights while we toured the Scottish Highlands. We absolutely loved it. It was peaceful and secluded and in a beautifully scenic area. The decor is dated but don't let that stop you. It has everything you need, including a clothes washer and wifi. We loved coming home to this cottage after a day of touring and waking up in the morning and making our own breakfast. It was a home away from home and we already miss it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing I did not enjoy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jillst201...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious cottage, amazing location, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a couple with an 18-year-old son, we all loved this holiday. The cottage was lovely in every way; loads of space, but at the same time really cosy and welcoming. There was a tray of biscuits, tea, sugar etc awaiting us on arrival, and the huge windows meant that the lounge was full of natural light. The estate is fantastic and the local informaton was really helpful - and so were the owners! The Tomich Hotel in the village, a few yards from the bottom of the drive, served good food and we could walk back to our cottage in around five minutes - convenient for when we wanted to accompany the meal with a dram or two of a local whisky! This type of holiday might not have suited our teenager so perfectly if he had been in 'clubbing' mood, but after the stress of exams he was as happy as we were to chill out, explore the area and take photos - and to play table tennis and table football in the Tomich Hoildays' games room! There is also a very warm indoor swimming pool. Overall, we would recommend the property, and the area, to anyone who enjoys exploring glens, waterfalls, lochs, and villages and landscapes full of character and history - and if you want to include a distillery visit, there are plenty to choose from!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, once we got used to the lack of mobile signal in the Highlands!
Liked least: The wifi was slow; it did work but we had to persevere, but maybe you can't have mountains AND fast wifi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and were able to relax and getaway from it all. We look forward to seeing you again in Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug1Mck
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the very comfortable and well equipped Old Dairy for four days. The farm is splendidly located in one of the most beautiful areas of the Scottish Highlands with fantastic walking and views in all directions. Sterner mountaineering is plentifully available in the area as well as fishing for salmon and trout. The swimming pool is a nice addition for children while a good pub with restaurant and the Coach House cafe are a very short walk away for those not wishing to cook or bbq. We discovered that the time goes very quickly at Tomich.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the many sides to holidaying at Tomich Holidays and look forward to welcoming you back. Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the lodges,loads of space for us and the boys ,loved the balcony off main bedroom great for chilling with a cuppa in the mornings.its remote but its beautiful so much to do in the area ,lots of walks and if you go wider by car ,there is so much to see.the pool is great and most of the time we had it too our selves,what more can we say ,but we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family holiday so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing