We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something for Everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Doug1Mck
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the very comfortable and well equipped Old Dairy for four days. The farm is splendidly located in one of the most beautiful areas of the Scottish Highlands with fantastic walking and views in all directions. Sterner mountaineering is plentifully available in the area as well as fishing for salmon and trout. The swimming pool is a nice addition for children while a good pub with restaurant and the Coach House cafe are a very short walk away for those not wishing to cook or bbq. We discovered that the time goes very quickly at Tomich.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the many sides to holidaying at Tomich Holidays and look forward to welcoming you back. Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the lodges,loads of space for us and the boys ,loved the balcony off main bedroom great for chilling with a cuppa in the mornings.its remote but its beautiful so much to do in the area ,lots of walks and if you go wider by car ,there is so much to see.the pool is great and most of the time we had it too our selves,what more can we say ,but we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family holiday so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploddy1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a brilliant week at this beautiful and tranquil location. Our courtyard cottage was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed, with amazing views surrounding us. We made use of the pool and games room most evenings after our trips out, which was great. The owner checked that everything was ok for us on arrival and explained anything that we needed to know. We ordered the welcome pack of groceries which was there when we arrived which was a great idea after a long journey. This is a fantastic location to explore this beautiful part of the Highlands and I would highly recommend Tomich Holidays to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you also appreciated the beauty of Tomich and its surroundings and made the most of your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beast G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom Courtyard Cottages and the accommodation was immaculate, spacious and had everything you needed for your stay including a washer/dryer which was very handy. Everyone we met was very friendly and had useful advice on the surrounding area. We have 2 boys aged 15 and 12 and they loved the sense of freedom and adventure. We did walking and mountain biking and visited local tourist spots such as Urquhart Castle, Fort Augustus, Loch Ness Visitor Centre and did a boat trip on Loch Ness. We hired our mountain bikes from Natural High Guiding via Tomich Holidays and received a very professional service, again with lots of great hits and tips of tracks/routes to take. After busy days out and about the boys loved the football pitch, games room and swimming pool (which on one occasion we had totally to ourselves). We had Sunday lunch at The Tomich Hotel in the village and although not the cheapest, I can honestly say it is one of the nicest Sunday lunches we have ever had. Also had a lovely lunch at the cafe at the Post Office in the village. Fantastic base for touring the surrounding area, totally getting away from it all with beautiful views from our bedroom window. I would totally recommend Tomich Holidays and would like to think we would visit again in the future. If we lived that bit closer (we live about 350 miles away) I am sure we would go back a lot for short breaks away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their holiday so much. I will pass your message on to our staff team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich. Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhythmblu...
Winthrop, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Secluded and quiet location with easy access to walking and attractions”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed a week in one of the courtyard cottages. The units are very quiet and comfortable and are thoughtfully equipped with everything you need either to cook or to relax. We flew into Inverness and stopped on the Tesco near the airport and found everything we needed for the week.
The village of Tomich has a very nice pub in the local hotel, which is a lovely short stroll down the hill. Walkers will find a large range of options, including Dog Falls and Loch Affric.
We loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How thoughtfully the cottages were designed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review and we are grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing