We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent visit”

Review of Swallow's Orchard

Swallow's Orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallow's Orchard
The Sedum Spa located next to Swallows Orchard The Sedum Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Swallow's Orchard
The Sedum Spa located next to Swallows Orchard
The Sedum Spa
Open Plan Living Area
The Kitchen
Open Plan living area
Lounge Area
Master Bedroom
The view from the Gym to the pool
The Spa Waterfall
Indoor pool
The Sedum Spa Gym
The relaxation room at The Sedum Spa
Ladies Changing room at The Sedum Spa
The hot tub at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliewith...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

All my family really enjoyed our relaxing stay in Swallow's Orchard. The accommodation was superb and very well equipped. Everything was to a very high standard. We loved the Sedum Spa and the swimming pool was a great hit. The hot tub in our garden was also very popular. Ed and Paul were both very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The surrounding area was perfect for some good walks and we had two superb meals in local pubs. As you can see we really enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all! We will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for this great review. We are really pleased you had a great stay at Swallow's Orchard and enjoyed the Pool and Spa. We would love to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya m
south wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a wonderful place...everything we wanted was there...superb,wonderful furnished barn. An added bonus was the Spa.
Would love to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the review and email. We are really pleased you had such a great time. We would love to have you stay again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As a holiday experience from start to finish, everything was first class. Helpful office staff, fast and positive responses to queries. Friendly and helpful greeting on arrival (thanks Ed for putting my chilled shopping in the fridge!)
Relaxing surroundings, great garden and clean hot tub, immaculate house, and comfy beds, can't ask for any more.
Thanks to all concerned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed Swallow's Orchard. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend celebrating”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked Swallows Orchard for my friend's hen do. We were a group of six and had an absolutely amazing time. The property is great with three double en suite rooms and lovely open plan living space. The owners have paid a lot of attention to detail and everything was perfect from the plates and glasses to the hot tub! This made for an excellent weekend away for a special occasion!

The Spa next door was perfect for a relaxing morning and we all had great massages and enjoyed the pool and sauna.

Ed met us at the property and was really friendly and helpful and showed us round, everyone I have spoken to from Woodlands Retreat was very helpful in fact.

The shortbread and local cider they gave as a welcome was also a really lovely touch!

Would definitely like to come again and will be recommending this place to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for a brilliant and informative review of Swallows Orchard. We're glad you liked the local cider...it's pretty potent! When the weather is nice Swallows Orchard really comes into its own and the open plan living space is a great area to relax and socialise as a group. We're really glad your weekend went so well and we hope to see you back again soon.
Many thanks Ed and the Woodlands Retreats team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open plan living so we could all be together
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for such a glowing review and we are glad that everything at Swallows Orchard matched with what you wanted. It sounds like you made the most of the Spa and the hot tub to relax, and we hope to see you all back again next year. All the best, Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing