We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family celebration”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bigbill50
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family celebration”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday at Woodlands Farmhouse and found it suited our needs perfectly; plenty of space for people to spread, beautiful countryside to walk in and everything we needed was in situ. the booking was simple and the owners very helpful.
The spa treatments gave delicious downtime in a busy weekend, and the hot tub saw plenty of action.
Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad you and the family had a great time. We would be delighted to see you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beryljcor...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The farmhouse is ideal for a family group we all loved the swimming pool, hot tub, gym and wonderful en suite bedrooms. Our grandchildren enjoyed the games room and television room and all the space the house offered for hide and seek. The spa treatments were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for the great review Beryl. We are really glad to hear you had a great stay. Kind regards, Kerry and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheW00die...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Half Term”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Superb break with group of friends. The facilities in the farmhouse are excellent. The kitchen has a lovely area for 12 and we hardly moved after eating, in the evening, even though lots of rooms to use. We cooked a delicious roast in the aga. The addition of the spa makes for a very relaxing holiday. The surrounding area is very quiet. Lots of places to visit in the area. A walk to Glastonbury Tor was a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, grounds and spa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review of Woodlands Farmhouse and the Sedum Spa. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed and made the most of the house and facilities. We are very lucky to have a location that is quietly tucked away in the countryside but close enough to many local attractions. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordBa...
Middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friends' weekend away”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All the rooms are lovely and the spa a delight. Having a swim and sauna after a day of sightseeing just rounded off each day. The facilities were so good that we stayed in each evening and cooked. It was so restful. I am sure we will be back in years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility & the spa,
Liked least: The single beds were not as comfortable as hoped for and some of the pillows were a little hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review of Woodlands Farmhouse. We are really pleased to hear that you had a great stay and would look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_7xx...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation ”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely amazing weekend at woodlands farmhouse and swallows orchard. Clean, tidy, first class service. The spa was amazing and facilities were so relaxing. I would really recommend this to anyone considering a weekend or week here.

The bedrooms were all great sizes all with en suites, there were towels provided and lots of little touches all round the house. The hot tubs were amazing, clean, all working and warm.

Paul was fantastic, meeting me to show me around, and very considerate to check out times etc.

I will definitely be visiting again.

Thankyou so much!! Worth every single penny!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much for an outstanding review of both Woodlands Farmhouse and Swallows Orchard and we are glad that you had such a nice weekend. You would be welcome back anytime at any of the our properties and thank you again for using Woodlands Retreats.
Many thanks Ed and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing