We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Half Term”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheW00die...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Half Term”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Superb break with group of friends. The facilities in the farmhouse are excellent. The kitchen has a lovely area for 12 and we hardly moved after eating, in the evening, even though lots of rooms to use. We cooked a delicious roast in the aga. The addition of the spa makes for a very relaxing holiday. The surrounding area is very quiet. Lots of places to visit in the area. A walk to Glastonbury Tor was a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, grounds and spa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review of Woodlands Farmhouse and the Sedum Spa. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed and made the most of the house and facilities. We are very lucky to have a location that is quietly tucked away in the countryside but close enough to many local attractions. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordBa...
Middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friends' weekend away”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All the rooms are lovely and the spa a delight. Having a swim and sauna after a day of sightseeing just rounded off each day. The facilities were so good that we stayed in each evening and cooked. It was so restful. I am sure we will be back in years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility & the spa,
Liked least: The single beds were not as comfortable as hoped for and some of the pillows were a little hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review of Woodlands Farmhouse. We are really pleased to hear that you had a great stay and would look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_7xx...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation ”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely amazing weekend at woodlands farmhouse and swallows orchard. Clean, tidy, first class service. The spa was amazing and facilities were so relaxing. I would really recommend this to anyone considering a weekend or week here.

The bedrooms were all great sizes all with en suites, there were towels provided and lots of little touches all round the house. The hot tubs were amazing, clean, all working and warm.

Paul was fantastic, meeting me to show me around, and very considerate to check out times etc.

I will definitely be visiting again.

Thankyou so much!! Worth every single penny!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much for an outstanding review of both Woodlands Farmhouse and Swallows Orchard and we are glad that you had such a nice weekend. You would be welcome back anytime at any of the our properties and thank you again for using Woodlands Retreats.
Many thanks Ed and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury UK
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and amenities
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hi Kay, we are really glad that you had a great stay at Woodlands Farmhouse and the space (inside and out) was enjoyed by everyone, even those on 4 legs. We hope to see you all back again at some point in the future!
Many thanks Ed & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the space, and the excellent facilities
Liked least: I cannot thinkd of anything that I didn't like
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
A lovely review of Woodlands Farmhouse and the facilities so thank you for that. We are so glad that your special birthday weekend with all the family was a good one, despite the rainy Somerset weather. The log burners are a real treat when its miserable and we're glad that pool and cinema room kept all the kids entertained.
We hope to see you back again in the future.
Kind regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing