We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seal Bay
from USD 84.90
More Info
from USD 325.20
More Info
from USD 275.90
More Info
from USD 108.90
More Info
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
646
113
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
113
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds of prey bird show wedge tailed eagle venom pit barn owl front row perch beautiful birds kangaroo island magpie fang tastic all ages reptile shows audience members ultimate package personal experience any age
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The efforts of the staff members to rescue and help injured and orphaned animals if commendable. Highly recommend helping this cause by seeing their shows which are incredible.

Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

What a fantastic place. We did the venemous creatures and the birds of prey sessions. Both were very informative with the highlight of being able to pat and hold some of the birds.
Luckily we had a smallish group as not as many people visit in winter, so everyone got to interact.

Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeza I, Owner at Raptor Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi there
We are happy you enjoyed your experience here at Raptor Domain.
Thanks so much it means the world to us that you have taken the time to place a review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We easily spent the whole day here starting with a private Raptor Experience and stayed for the venom pit show and two bird shows. Beautifully presented animals - healthy, relaxed and interactive. The Handlers we’re knowledgeable, enthusiastic & inclusive - Kyle,Chantelle & Blake. The birds especially were memorable, diverse & exciting - particularly in their free flight demonstrations. Thoroughly enjoyed & highly recommend this experience. We have attended many bird exhibitions in Australia and overseas and this rates in the top 5

Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeza I, Owner at Raptor Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi there
Thank-you for your kind words and support.
We are all pleased you enjoyed your experience here at Raptor Domain.
Kyle, Blake and Chantelle say hi.

Cheers
Leeza and Dave Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Awesome display of all sorts of raptors and black cockatoos.

You even get to hold and stroke the birds, wedge tail eagle is the exception

Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeza I, Owner at Raptor Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hi thanks for your review.
Did you hold our Wedge-tail eagle at the end of the show? If not you can for just $10 after each bird show.
See you next time.

Cheers
Leeza Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Learning about Raptors in a 'hands on' manner is a powerful experience. The presenters and passionate about the birds, delivering an informative narrative about the lifecycle and habitats of these majestic creatures. Encouraging the audience to interact with the birds, helps people develop a sense of respect and responsibility towards them.

Holding a Wedge Tail Eagle as it snuggled into the furry trim on my jacket, was truly exciting; that such a powerful hunter could be so gentle was quite a contrast!

A visit to The Raptor Domain is a family 'must do', it has plenty of engaging information for people of all age. In addition to the Raptor Show is a Reptiles Encounter, these are charged separately.The coffee/gift shop is a quirky, casual place where people can simply chill in between shows with plenty of reading material to further educate on birds of prey and reptiles in Australia.

Thank Lutravx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeza I, Owner at Raptor Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi there
Thanks for placing a review. We are very pleased you appreciate what we do and enjoyed your visit.

Cheers
Leeza and Dave Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews