We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
116
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen clean amenities open fire bird feeding bush setting well maintained bbq area one night grey nomads highly recommend a stay here level sites camper trailer bush camping every afternoon van park large sites will stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic park nestled in natural Bushland at the top of the hill in Sapphire.
The camp kitchen is well equipped and all amenities spotless.
Our second stay here now.
The first stay we were so impressed so it was decided that we’d have our annual family get together here. All family members involved had an awesome time.
The managers were away for most of our stay and the fill in caretakers were excellent.
We had a fossick down on the river and purchased a few bags of wash.
I was fortunate to find myself a 2.4ct sapphire which we had cut polished and made into a stunning ring.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights & found this park one of the top parks that I have visited in Qld.
The owners are happy & very helpful. The park is clean & well maintained. I will stay there again when when next in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank taipan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is a very special Caravan Park that is immaculately maintained in a beautiful bush setting. The owners and caretaker are incredibly helpful and can sort you out with everything you need to know for a fun fossicking adventure. The amenities are great, with both the camp kitchen and BBQ deck well supplied. The cabins are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. We loved our cousin family reunion here and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank happyhols987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome caravan park with very clean facilities. The best looking camp kitchen I have ever come across with everything you need to cook, eat with and all in comfort at cafe style table's.
Lovely bbq area with deck for evening gatherings.
They really have thought of everything - pool, book exchange and wildlife feeding.
Bonus having a number of clotheslines dotted throughout the park to dry washing.
Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

After a long drive from Roma we arrived at this fantastic park. The owner was lovely and very helpful. The park has lots of shade and our site backed on to the bush. The whole family took advantage of the pool everyday. They did a bird feeding session each day around 5pm and encouraged the kids to have a go at feeding. We would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TwiningaroundAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews