We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab weekend!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wollerton, Market Drayton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
COPELANDS...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab weekend! ”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fabulous weekend. The accommodation was lovely and spacious. We were treated like old friends and made very welcomed. Our dog loved it even though she was a little bully towards the resident dogs. It was very very peaceful. We would recommend anyone to stay here if you wish to visit the area. Lou and Andy were perfect hosts.
We visited The Bear, great food and the dog was allowed in the snug room. We visited Market Drayton and Hodnet Hall. All helped by the perfect weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a week in February, what a fantastic welcome two beautiful very friendly golden retrievers followed by Lou a more lovely lady you could not wish to meet, this is a fantastic place with beautiful gardens i found myself walking around most mornings. The cottage itself is very well furnished and perfect all round, bed very comfortable and very much to out taste, If I try really hard to to mark the cottage down in any way the bathroom is just a tad small, however don't let this put you off as it really is a fantastic place. The closest village is Hodnet, with great little pub called the Bear and fantastic old church you can have a good look around, everyone we met was very friendly and helpful, we are defiantly going back next year,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
1 review
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a week her in August 2017 and were really impressed by the thought that had gone into making the cottage perfect for a relaxing break. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we left as friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise H
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want a relaxing, get away from it all holiday then this is the place to be. Luxury with everything you will need set amongst gorgeous gardens with the lovely Lou and Andy on hand should you need them. Couldn't fault the place, clean and comfortable and a great base to explore the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie w
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maple tree cottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have had a lovely week at maple tree cottage it is beautiful and spotless and the gardens are gorgeous our dog Bobby loved them the owners Lou and Andy made us feel so welcome felt more like friends nothing was too much trouble we were sad to leave I would recommend Maple tree cottage to any one you won't be disappointed looking forward to our return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing