We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Transcendent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley The tent in its remote meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Spacious and airy, the tent is a relaxing place to be.
The stunning view over the Meon Valley
The tent in its remote meadow
King bedroom with luxury cotton bedding
Twin bedroom
The double cabin bed is a popular place to sleep
Cabin bed
The double cabin bed is fun
This woodburner ensures you can have a piping hot shower when you want one.
The perfect spot for an evening glass of wine
The woodburning range keeps the tent cosy and cooks your meals,
Dogs are welcome for a small extra fee.
Explore the adjacent wood.
Hire our tentsile for extra fun or space.
The village of West Meon is a short walk away.
Setting off on one of the many lovely walks in the area
The approach to the Meon Valley Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Meon, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“Transcendent!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We got back last night and we're booking again for spring! (we can't get sooner as they close for winter)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
It was great to meet you Paul. I'm so glad you all had a great time and look forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Buffy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPTuck
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our daughter got married in Hampshire England and we booked two of two wonderful glamping tents for the wedding party. The experience was wonderful with every amenity we could wish for.

Buffy was most helpful and informative. She rescued us when we found ourselves in a bit of a bother and we were most grateful.

Should you require a relaxing weekend away or something more energetic, this is the place. The views are beautiful, the walks looked amazing (although with all the wedding activities we didn't have time to do any of that). We would highly recommend staying here.

Thank you to Buffy for a successful and most enjoyable weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We really enjoyed hosting your wedding party and were delighted to hear that all went well. Our best wishes to the happy couple!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil06050...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dream camping”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a beautiful spot this is the perfrect way to chill out. The spacious and comprehensively equipped tent was very comfortable and warm even of a chill autumn morning. All creature comforts catered for and lots to do and great places to eat in the local area. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to escape to the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet Y
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Tent with Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The tent was far bigger and better than we had expected and we had a really relaxing holiday. With just 2 tents on either side of a huge field it was totally private.
The views were stunning and the log burners were very easy to get going providing hot water all day.
Buffy made us feel very welcome and at home; the Thomas Lord pub in the village was excellent and had good vegetarian choices, particularly enjoyed Pizza night.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
It's always great to hear that the tents are better than you expect and I'm delighted you had such a relaxing time. I hope you will come and relax again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

6 of us stayed for 4 nights in Lapwing. 4 adults and 2 kids. The tent is lovely, very comfortable and clean. The cupboard bed is big enough for two adults and very cozy. Plenty of firewood was provided and the wood burner to heat the shower was a breeze to get going. The view from veranda is stunning. Rolling fields with a church tower in the distance. Evening BBQ outside our tent, lunch at the Thomas Lord in the village, a walk along the Meon Valley Trail, kite flying in the field, den building in the woods... the kids had a whale of a time and we couldn't have been happier. We were sad to leave and will definitely be back. Many thanks to Buffy for providing us with such a brilliant holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing