We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penymynydd, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Star200ch...
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas break ”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Old Stable. The owners were extremely friendly and provided us with a welcome package on arrival which included eggs which were fresh from their own hens and they were lovely.

The cottage is well situated and acted as a good base for our trips around North Wales. We had a very peaceful week away. Great for recharging the batteries! We would definitely recommend a visit! We would love to go back.

Thank you Gill and Terry for a wonderful peaceful Christmas break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This beautiful cottage is immaculate and very well presented. Yes lots to do to keep it clean and tidy but that's why it's do great. It's git everything and hosts are really kind and very generous. We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susieh12a
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I was lucky to spend a month here..a home From home..everything you need.Hosts couldn't do enough for me..peaceful with five star facilities...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
1 review
“Excellent Little Cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A perfect little cottage situated in an ideal location for easy trips to Chester and surrounding areas. Apart from the occasional rooster in the morning it was perfectly quiet and no traffic noise. The place is very equipped, had everything in it that you could need. The owners Gill and Terry were very welcoming and gave a lovely tour of the cottage when we arrived, and were always on hand if we needed anything. The log burner was amazing and saved us on a couple of chilly evenings! All in all a gorgeous cottage would definately recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimeeKath...
1 review
“Tranquility in the welsh countryside”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Old Stable. The owners were extremely friendly and provided us with a welcome package on arrival. My husband was especially keen on the eggs which were fresh from their own hens.

The cottage is well situated and acted as a good base for our trips around North Wales. We had a very peaceful week away. Great for recharging the batteries! We would definitely recommend a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing