We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly beautiful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballfields Barn,

Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Traditional stone built exterior, contemporary conversion inside. Gated access to the property private and secure location in the owners grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Traditional stone built exterior, contemporary conversion inside. Gated access to the property
private and secure location in the owners grounds
full oil fired central heating and a cosy wood burning stove
freeview TV, DVD, Wi-fi
Quality contemporary furnishings throughout, natural slate floors and modern lighting
cosy wood burning stove
living/kitchen and dining areas are open plan making this a spacious and welcoming space
fully equipped modern kitchen with quality appliances
lovely open views
single beds under low beams
super king sized bed, on request, only when occupied by 2 guests, one ensuite has to be shut off
spacious living areas tastefully laid out for you to enjoy
quality en-suite facilities, relax in a luxurious roll top bath and enjoy the view
twin bedded rooms with luxurious comfortable beds and quality bedding, memory foam mattresses
goose down toppers, egyptian cotton bed linen, goose down duvets and pillows
separate shower room with automatic lighting and extraction and towel warmers
breathtaking panoramic views and a warm personal welcome
incredible location next to RSPB Coombes Valley Nature Reserve.
Idyllic peaceful setting  with superb views . Easy access to Leek and picturesque villages.
Surrounded by farmland and wooded valleys,
located in an area of outstanding natural beauty amidst fields and gentle wooded slopes
stunning sunsets
Glorious sunny day on the Barn patio
Woodland pavilion to enjoy the spectacular views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradnop, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Truly beautiful stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the Ballfields Barn for 3 nights 7-10th June 2018.

Firstly the accommodation is 1st class, so comfy with all the mod cons you could ever dream of. The barn itself has been beautifully converted, decor is lush and the woodwork is spectacular.

The location is brilliant - our 3 year old loved the nature reserve and loved the cows in the neighbouring fields. He also loved spotting all the bird that visited the barn’s garden - which included a woodpecker (this was the first one i’d ever seen in real life).

The barn is only 15 minutes drive from Alton tower - which my son totally loved. Additionally leek is a 5 minute drive, this was handy for getting shopping.

I would definitely visit again - a real home from home. The barn is stunning and you could never tire of the views and there is loads to do. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Brown family for your great review of the Barn. We love where we live, we never tire of the views. We are so fortunate to live next to a nature reserve, so many lovely birds, woodpeckers particularly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortex17
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in June 2018 for 3 nights”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely stay, really nice accommodation done to a high standard. Beautiful surroundings.
Some lovely dog friendly pubs and great dog walks a short drive away.
Hosts were very accommodating.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for reviewing our holiday barn. So glad you enjoyed your stay.Good dogs and owners are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday barn. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. So glad you had such a lovely week. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the dogs loved the space. The Staffordshire Moorlands are indeed a great place to stay, great walks.
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday barn and saying it is a 'Wonderful place.'Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen W
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing barn”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The barn is located in a quiet area and is next to a bird sanctuary. We enjoyed the lovery walks in Peak Discrict. It's only a short drive to places like the potteries near Stoke-on-Trent and National Trust properties. Isabel and Brian were very welcoming and helpful. The barn was fully equipped and cosy, we had a lovery stay despite the snow hail and rain. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday cottage. You were lovely guests, so glad you had a relaxing time in spite of the 'beastly weather' !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing