We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, warm and has everything you could...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballfields Barn,

Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Traditional stone built exterior, contemporary conversion inside. Gated access to the property private and secure location in the owners grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Relax in a 4 Star, Gold Award, luxury self catering holiday cottage in the Peak district
Traditional stone built exterior, contemporary conversion inside. Gated access to the property
private and secure location in the owners grounds
full oil fired central heating and a cosy wood burning stove
freeview TV, DVD, Wi-fi
Quality contemporary furnishings throughout, natural slate floors and modern lighting
cosy wood burning stove
living/kitchen and dining areas are open plan making this a spacious and welcoming space
fully equipped modern kitchen with quality appliances
lovely open views
single beds under low beams
super king sized bed, on request, only when occupied by 2 guests, one ensuite has to be shut off
spacious living areas tastefully laid out for you to enjoy
quality en-suite facilities, relax in a luxurious roll top bath and enjoy the view
twin bedded rooms with luxurious comfortable beds and quality bedding, memory foam mattresses
goose down toppers, egyptian cotton bed linen, goose down duvets and pillows
separate shower room with automatic lighting and extraction and towel warmers
breathtaking panoramic views and a warm personal welcome
incredible location next to RSPB Coombes Valley Nature Reserve.
Idyllic peaceful setting  with superb views . Easy access to Leek and picturesque villages.
Surrounded by farmland and wooded valleys,
located in an area of outstanding natural beauty amidst fields and gentle wooded slopes
stunning sunsets
Glorious sunny day on the Barn patio
Woodland pavilion to enjoy the spectacular views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradnop, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
367debbie
Singapore
2 reviews
“Beautiful, warm and has everything you could possibly want.”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I loved staying at Ballfields Barn. It is lovely and warm. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The Barn has been beautifully done with no expense spared. The views are magnificent and I loved watching the birds in the garden. I would highly recommend Ballfields Barn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you guests from Singapore, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so fortunate to live in the beautiful Staffordshire Moorlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent luxury accommodation and wonderful hosts, make this a truly special place.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect for visiting the ceramics trail in nearby Stoke on Trent, this lovely accommodation is set in beautiful countryside with open views to the front. Inside it is immaculate. The quality of the fixtures and fittings are excellent and this gives a luxury feel throughout. The owners Isabel and Brian can't do enough for you and really want to make your stay special. They are truly wonderful hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review, so glad you were happy with your stay, you are always welcome to come back, don't forget to bring Penny! We really enjoy having guests and try to make your stay as perfect and special as possible. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ballfields Barn is an amazing place to stay. We have just returned from a 9 day visit and were so impressed with the location, amenities and high standard of the barn. It was amazing. Although the Barn is located in a rural setting it is a 10 minute drive to Leek, a lovely market town. The owners are amazing and can't do enough for you. I would highly recommend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you lovely guests for taking the time to review our holiday barn. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love living here. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday barn. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. We enjoy sharing our area with you.
Come back soon , with the pets. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing