We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay for a trip to the New...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tiptoe, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bradles00
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for a trip to the New Forest”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Yaverland Barn for 2 nights recently (Aug 2017).

Upon arrival we were welcomed in, nothing was too much trouble and any questions we had on the local area answered expertly.

The barn itself is maintained & finished to a very high standard. We were given a welcome pack, including essentials (milk, bread etc) which was much appreciated.

Three of us stayed (my wife and I plus our 8 week old daughter) and we found the accomodation very comfortable. The bed was wonderful and we had plenty of room for the travel cot etc.

Our daughter was too young to appreciate this but Yaverland has 2 x shetland ponies, 2 x goats and a field of sheep / lambs......for a slightly older child this would be a dream come true so I would particularly recommend this place for a family with a toddler.

We had a great trip and will certainly stay again next time we're in the New Forest.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireMc2...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat indeed”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited here over the Easter break for three nights. Fantastic accommodation for me, husband and our Labrador. Within perfect distant to the New Forest, local beaches and some excellent local pubs. When we arrived we had lots of information in the cabin about best places to eat, maps and took heed of the recommendations. Accommodation is beautifully done, modern and clean. Kindly we had some milk, butter, bread, biscuits, tea, coffee and juice on our arrival which was a lovely touch so we could settle in and had breakfast for the morning.
Had three fantastic nights sleep. Would recommend this to friends and family and look forward to visiting again.
Thank you Emma and Gavin for being accommodating (and not minding our Labrador !!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary W
1 review
“Cosy spot in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was the perfect place to base a weekend in the New Forest. Close to the beach and woodland walks. Gavin and Emma were welcoming hosts and they've created a lovely place to stay, full of home comforts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely quiet stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very lovely and quiet stay. Gavin was very hospitable, the accommodation comfortable, clean, had everything we needed. I will never stay in hotels when this sort of accommodation is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing