We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ford, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherwh...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this cottage for a week in late September 2013.
This is the perfect cottage to relax and chill out.
It is down a quiet country lane, but only a short distance from the A5 main road, gateway to all Shropshire has to offer.
It is very well equiped, the kitchen is awsome, bedrooms bright and airy, comfortable beds. plenty of fresh towels, large lounge. We were lucky enough to have nice warm weather, so sat out on the patio overlooking the well the kept garden, had a visit from the resident chickens each day, so sweet.
It would accommodate a family of 6 quiet comfortably.
Very warm welcome from the owners, who kindly left eggs, milk, fruit etc for us. Thank you much appreciated
Amazing.
We will definately go back, the sooner the better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeHobso...
IPSWICH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, wonderful countryside”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We spent a week in this cottage with our daughter, son in law and twelve month old granddaughter. We could not have wished for a more comfortable or well equipped cottage.
The owner lives only yards away and we knew we could call on him if we needed anything but did not feel observed. Being SHROPSHIRE born and bred we knew the countryside around the cottage but for anyone new to the delights of Shropshire there are lots of places to explore. Our week was only marred by the weather being so cold. It would be a lovely place to go in the summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and comfortable accommodation.
Liked least: The property is converted stables and e master bedroom has a large beam running across the floor which is about 10 inches high and you have to step over the get to the bathroom. We had no problem but it could be a trap for the unwary.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Locallady
Outskirts of Toulouse
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for a week in January in order to be close to family that live nearby, we had a fabulous stay! The cottage is incredibly well equipped, tastefully decorated and a great location just ouside of Shrewbury, it also offers exceptionally good value for money for the standard of accommodation offered. We loved the single mattresses/duvets in the master bedroom ensuring we slept very well. The kitchen/dining room is very spacious and we loved entertaining there. Jamie was at all times very helpful and friendly. The dogs were very comfortable and loved their walks in the field just down the road, as well as the Quarry. Perhaps a small area in the garden safe for the dogs to go out for their last wee of the evening, would be the only small improvement we can suggest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great, no complaints from us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing