We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsolicited advise for the management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bohol Divers Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Reviewed 20 February 2017

1. pls train your staff how to receive guests.they usually came tired from travel and its not nice news to hear that you dont have booking wherein you already paid for it.
2. have your emails checked frequently especially if you got service providers to promote and accept bookings for you.
3. it is good manners that your staff should speak in a manner people will understand. Speaking in your native language infront of your guests without explaining it to them is being rude.
4. it is not my first time in your resort (i was with my community and 2 schools) and im quite disgusted with the experience last Jan 29-30, 2017.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sr grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017

I booked a double room in this place via agoda very spontaneously - without having the possibility to cancell it. When I saw the room which was almost a 5 minutes walk away from the reception - many stairs down and up again -( the guy who showed me the room didn't even think of helping me to carry one of my 3!!bags ) I decided after 10 seconds NOT to stay here. A very unfriendly "cell" lovelessy arranged. I've been travelling for many years and I am absolutely aware of the fact that these are the philippines and that one can't expect to much especially when it comes to low budget accomodations. But converted 50 Euros for this place is exagerated.
There is no WIFI in the rooms available - only in the reception area - in 2017?
I arrived on a rainy day which probably made the situation worse. I can imagine that on a sunny day the atmosphere could have been nicer.
My résumée: For uncomplicated travellers who don't really care about the room and its situation MAYBE ok but too expensive for what they are offering.
For me far away from being a nice place. The situation of the complex may be a plus if you like to stay on the overrated, crowded and dirty Alona Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
1  Thank petesucceed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived there with my wife and our friend. When we checked in they required the 2 nights to be paid in advance. The rooms are large but very much in need of a major makeover. There is no wifi available in the hotel area except down in the restaurant. The TV is a very tiny old fashioned type and the picture quality is so poor that you can hardly see what's on the screen. There is no remote control so if you want to turn it on or off or change channels you have to go over and do it manually. The airconditioner is the old window mounted type and made so much noise it was hard to sleep. The bathroom was basic and did not even have a mirror for shaving. My friends bathroom had no hot water and when he requested to be moved to a room that had it, he was told that only 2 rooms on the floor had hot water and they were both occupied, the receptionist then went on to say she could not see any problem as Filipinos don't like hot showers. I could keep on going about all of the other things I found wrong but it would take too long. In summary, it is massively overpriced for what it is. I would not stay there again, or recommend it to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

the rooms are too dirty with a lot of Cockroaches, mosquitoes, and. Big flies.

There staff don't know to greet their guest and they always leave the reception with no one . the surrounding is dirty and they are expensive. Their food is soo boring But nearest to the beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chelyious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here for an hour and decided to move in another resort. Everything is unpleasant in this resort!

Receiving area are full of webs, dried leaves, sandy and dusty. Front desk staff are arrogant.

So if you want to enjoy and relax on your vacation, remove Bohol Divers Resort on your list.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank My M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danao
15 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
15.2 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
92 reviews
13.6 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
544 reviews
14.5 km away
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
14.1 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#25 of 50 in Panglao Island
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Divers Resort

Address: Alona Beach, Danao, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Danao
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Price Range: $51 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bohol Divers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bohol Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Divers Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing