We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
13
8
3
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
8
3
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were 8 ladies walking the Camino in May. We wanted to have a private room so we prepaid for a room in the hostel for 8 people. When we arrived there was a man in our room and the barman would not ask him to leave. We spoke to Juanjo on the telephone and he told us he would transfer the money back to our account. We went to the other hostel in the village and they accommodated us. I have emailed and messaged Juanjo on several occasions with no reply. Very disappointing. I will stay in Los Arcos next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly front desk. Helpful. But quite understaffed it took over an hour to check in our small group.

The pilgrim meal was a disaster. And I love the surprise of pilgrims meals along the way. Our hostess was incredibly rude at dinner. When we asked for more wine, she turned off the lights to the restaurant and yelled we could go to a hotel down the street and that she had to get up early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at La Pata de Oca during our recent Camino Frances. This was a very nice albergue, with a pleasant courtyard to sit in and comfortable bunk beds with lockers nearby. The management itself was both friendly and helpful. The only downside of our visit was that the showers ran out of hot water for some of those staying with us that night, but this was only a problem for those who arrive right after a large influx of pilgrims.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuznitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

With the new management the hostel is awesome!
The. Location is awesome, very middle age feel.
The bed are very very comfortable, the hotel is cheap and the food is soo good. The italian pasta is very suggested!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Beniamino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We (8 persons) went only for lunch. It was a bright sunny day so we preferred the terrace, a beautiful place. We were very well received, the lunch was just great, traditional food, with fresh ingredients. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews