We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Shurland Hotel(Eastchurch)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 106
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 184
USD 178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 124
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 116
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Hogwarts Bed & Breakfast(Minster on Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
111
58
31
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
58
31
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbirthday partysaturday nightfull englishfantastic eveningtrouser presswedding receptionrestaurant managersmoked haddockvisiting familystaff were so helpfulthe ground floorbar and restaurantget togethertea coffeewhole thingone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Beds are too old to be considered as beds, too soft and uncomfortable.. the shower was dripping faintly on full use, the towel rack in the bathroom had its cables merely held together by a strip if ducktape and easnt cleaned properly, the English Breakfast was dripping in fat - please get your stuff together, def not worth the money spent! Only plus point was the staff! More than helpful and friendly and the reason for two rating points here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bombaygin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Bombaygin65,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed that we could not offer you the best service possible.
We would have appreciated feedback directly from you during your stay.

We would be grateful if you could contact us on 01795872873 or e-mail us on reservations@abbey-hotel.net

kind regards

Abbey hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Working 2 times a month at peelports sheerness this is the perfect place to stay! Good rooms and perfect food. Also a nice bar in the hotel to relax and chat with other guests and locals. Team abbey go on ! And when on holdiday at sheppey ? Beach is on walking distance .. so the perfect stay for holiday also

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank zierikzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Mr Zierikzee,

A pleasure to have you with us every week.
A true gentleman.

Regards
Abbey Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in January & was a bit sceptical as the hotel seemed too cheap!! But I was really surprised. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly & it's great value for money. Even the bar prices are really good for a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you Terry for this review.
We try to keep our prices as competitive as possible all round.
Thank you for also highlighting our service and quality.

We look forward to your return.

kind regards

Abbey hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The welcome was fantastic . Venu very festive. The food was exceptional so much better than last year. Waiting staff and front of house superb. A must for Xmas lunch.Very well done.Thank you we will be back next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Harrijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Sir and Madame,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your support throughout the year, and take pride in calling you our family friends.

Those Christmas day sweets were amazing. You must tell us where you bought them.....

Kind regards

Abbey hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Food was absolutely fantastic staff was so polite and helpful and had such a lovely atmosphere would definitely recommend and come back again well done Abbey Hotel for laying on such a great day/ evening.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alison0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews