We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
122
60
32
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
60
32
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean saturday night family party full english motel style fantastic evening trouser press smoked haddock visiting family staff were so helpful the ground floor get together patio doors cooked to perfection breakfast was excellent isle of sheppey bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Beds are too old to be considered as beds, too soft and uncomfortable.. the shower was dripping faintly on full use, the towel rack in the bathroom had its cables merely held together by a strip if ducktape and easnt cleaned properly, the English Breakfast was dripping in fat - please get your stuff together, def not worth the money spent! Only plus point was the staff! More than helpful and friendly and the reason for two rating points here!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Bombaygin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Bombaygin65,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed that we could not offer you the best service possible.
We would have appreciated feedback directly from you during your stay.

We would be grateful if you could contact us on 01795872873 or e-mail us on reservations@abbey-hotel.net

kind regards

Abbey hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Working 2 times a month at peelports sheerness this is the perfect place to stay! Good rooms and perfect food. Also a nice bar in the hotel to relax and chat with other guests and locals. Team abbey go on ! And when on holdiday at sheppey ? Beach is on walking distance .. so the perfect stay for holiday also

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank zierikzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Mr Zierikzee,

A pleasure to have you with us every week.
A true gentleman.

Regards
Abbey Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in January & was a bit sceptical as the hotel seemed too cheap!! But I was really surprised. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly & it's great value for money. Even the bar prices are really good for a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank terryb211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you Terry for this review.
We try to keep our prices as competitive as possible all round.
Thank you for also highlighting our service and quality.

We look forward to your return.

kind regards

Abbey hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The welcome was fantastic . Venu very festive. The food was exceptional so much better than last year. Waiting staff and front of house superb. A must for Xmas lunch.Very well done.Thank you we will be back next year.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Harrijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Sir and Madame,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your support throughout the year, and take pride in calling you our family friends.

Those Christmas day sweets were amazing. You must tell us where you bought them.....

Kind regards

Abbey hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Food was absolutely fantastic staff was so polite and helpful and had such a lovely atmosphere would definitely recommend and come back again well done Abbey Hotel for laying on such a great day/ evening.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Alison0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews