We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 232
USD 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housenoa noacoral reefsulu seaprivate islandour honeymoonthe ownerinternet connectionheaven on earthfood is excellentel nidoother guestsguest householiday experienceworld classin decembermango shake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We first went to El Nido as it was a routine path for traveler came to Palawan, but got quite dispointed since the coral reef got destroyed heavily for some reason , really a pity. Noanoa is a small coral reef island located near the Taytay, the previous capital of the province, the environment is well preserved and you will feel definitely private and good since there are only 4 guestroom despite of the main house of the owner, really awesome.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Klein C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My boyfriend and I just returned from four magical nights on NoaNoa Island. From the moment we arrived Andy and his lovely wife Chelo, the owners of the Island make you feel at right at home. Make sure you ask Andy about his process in building the property. He has put his heart and soul into every little corner of this place.
The Island is pristine. They take great pride in the property and it shows! They have created an "organic herbal spray" which eliminates pesky mosquitos. AMAZING! You can easily walk around NoaNoa in about 15-20 minutes. Don't miss the swing set by the private beach or the helipad!
BEACH
Most of our days were spent at the Beach Bar. This is where we ate our meals. It's also the spot for fast wi-fi, fun music and friendly staff. We adored the waitress, "Daisy" and the guest services manager "RJ". The staff on NoaNoa create a wonderful experience.
FOOD
Three, generous sized meals are served daily. Breakfast includes everything from mango pancakes, platters of fresh fruit, to a selection of omelettes. Lunch and dinner were always a surprise . We tried everything from delicious grilled fish,Thai curry vegetables, pasta or pizza. The vanilla, chocolate and coffee Ice Cream were homemade and so tasty. You will never be hungry after a meal at NoaNoa. Don't forget to order the mango shake! YUM!
ROOMS
The hotel has two buildings. We stayed in "The Guest Suite" in the Main House. It was stunning. It had 2 showers, outdoor Bathtub, mosquito netting over the bed. Three fans. You won't need AC as the breeze in the room is perfect. It was so quiet.
Out of curiosity we toured "The Honeymoon Suite" in the other building. It's a penthouse featuring ocean views, an outdoor bathing suite. It's unreal! I think I will try to book "The Honeymoon Suite" next time.
SPA
Make sure you check out the spa! The spa is breath taking. You will feel like a King/Queen! It was truly magical. It starts off with a foot bath in fresh flowers!
SNORKELING
If you like to snorkel look no further. NoaNoa is a thriving coral sanctuary. It will blow your mind. You can use the gear at the hotel and they also have glass bottom Kayak so you can paddle to neighboring islands easily. We spent about 2-3 hours a day in the clear, warm water.
TRAVEL
If you are flying from the USA you can stop in Hong Kong or Cebu for a night then fly to El Nido. We really liked air-swift.com from Cebu to El Nido. Andy will arrange transportation. It will be a private van for an hour then a boat ride for 40 minutes.
NoaNoa Island is the ideal place to rent out the entire island for friends and family.
We can't wait to return to NoaNoa one day. If you're lucky enough to find this incredible place you might never want to leave. Thank you NoaNoa for an a trip we will never forget.

Room Tip: Villa room or Honeymoon suite.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NwhyC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Yes, the title is a play-on-words for Never Never Land...this is the ultimate escape. Website does not do it justice and we're glad of it so here's hoping NoaNoa remains a secret revealed only to those adventurers who still believe that a getaway means getting away. All the details expected from a high end resort are there with all the benefits of an intimate hideaway where you get the local feel, food, and environment. There won't be many house reefs in the world this accessible and healthy and few islands as rustic yet developed. Thank you Momma Chelo, Andy, Chef AJ, Paul, Daisy, and the great massage ladies. Everything you provided for us was magic and although it didn't keep us young forever it paused our aging for five days! Salamat po.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lemayian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Amazing private island surrounded by pristine coral reefs. We snorkeled and enjoyed the beach by day, and got massages at night. Every meal was delicious and drinks were very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wengerballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Dear Chelo, Andy and all the team,

I just wanted to thank you again for making us feel at home. Well, not at home, in Paradise.

You have a secret gem in NOA NOA and I don't think we are going to live again such an experience like that! We have felt so papered by you. All the little details you have make the big difference: you prepare lunch for as the last day when you didn't have to, you gave us raincoats when we were in the boat, you were always looking if we need something pillow mat for the lounge on the beach... Your service was more than amazing.

The food is excellent you have to congratulate the chef, the massage are out of this world and the Island itself on all the scenery is stunning. Can we ask for more? We were not on our honeymoon but this was a completely honeymoon for us!

Thanks again,
Andrea and Gabriel!

Room Tip: The Capiz Suite is the best room!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrea0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews