We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 18
USD 14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Rosa Taytay(Taytay)(Great Value!)
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 234
USD 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 647
USD 491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 165
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 649
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housenoa noacoral reefsulu seaprivate islandour honeymoonthe ownerinternet connectionheaven on earthfood is excellentel nidoother guestsguest householiday experienceworld classin decembermango shake
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

If you hate the majestic treasures of snorkeling, if you hate to enjoy marvelous food and if you prefer huge crowed resorts with noise and kids screaming, please don't come.

This place is a hidden heaven!
The Climax of our honeymoon.
The crew is very discreet, so nice, devoted and smiling. Every lunch and diner is a surprising delicious experience. The spa is outstanding.
Are you still hesitating?

Book now or regret forever.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antoine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The pictures don't do this place justice, and truly hard to put into words every detail that Andy and Che thought about when putting this glorious destination together. We arrived to a beautiful appointed Jasmine suite. The island is mainly ran on solar power so we could charge anything we needed and run air condition as needed without worry. We had our french press coffee every morning on the lanai, then lazily made our way to breakfast, followed by a walk around the island. Beautiful masonry marked a well mapped path with various stopping points to take in the view. You will want for nothing if your goal is to relax, disconnect and be pampered. From the gourmet meals, spa treatments (OMG), the staff service, amazing snorkeling, and night time star gazing - this place is hard to top. We celebrated our 25th anniversary and couldn't have asked for a better gem than Noa Noa. Its world class and truly a magical location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwstyled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

If you really want to feel like the king of your island, then this is the right place. The owners have putted so much love into this place that one notices the privilege of being part of this dream from the very first moment of stepping into the wharf of this hidden gem. We were greeted personally by Andy on arrival, that week was very quiet even though with only 6 rooms it can never get crowded! The promenade surrounding the island is very interesting, the room was splendid with super views and the most comfortable bed I slept in many years! Good sleep quality is important and here was very easy to sleep through and waking up listening to the sea and birds.... a dream. High quality linen, amenities, etc... more than one would expect in a place like this is these latitudes!
The beach is great and the reef surrounding the island is impressive, the staff of the island are aware of this and take good care of the reef and of course the natural environment.
Food is excellent, very big portions of fresh and healthy produce...
I'm just thinking in coming back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alaró
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time at NoaNoa! The owners are very nice, and we really enjoyed the wonderful service they provided. Because there is a limited number of guests that can be there at one time, it was a very intimate experience. It was a lot of fun to get to know the other guests in that capacity, and it made the trip so much fun! The exclusivity was great because it wasn't crowded, and we didn't have to fight crowds.

The food was FANTASTIC! Each meal was phenomenal, and there was no shortage of it as well. It is well worth it to get the food package. I also highly recommend the spa. It was such a relaxing experience to do a couples massage with my wife. And during the day, a snorkeling trip around the island looking at the beautiful coral below was also fantastic! The water was clear, and the coral was colorful and beautiful.

If you plan on going to NoaNoa, I highly recommend flying into El Nido as it is a much shorter distance to reach the island instead of flying into Puerta Princesa.

One last note - my wife forgot her jacket on the transfer boat. The owners went out of their way to find the jacket and send it to us immediately. Great service! We look forward to our return trip!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank osheapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This jewel of a resort is for those who are looking for a quiet relaxing place. The tiny island belongs to an American national, Andy Bowers, who together with his charming Filipino wife, Chelo, has turned this island into a true paradise since he bought it eight years ago. Nothing is missing, from a heliport over internet connection to snorkeling equipment. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, all with a splendid view to the Sulu Sea. The beach is mainly sandy with some stones in the crystal clear water. On a snorkeling tour guided by owner Andy you will see hundreds of different fish in all colours. The three meals are taken at the Beachfront Restaurant. The cuisine is primarily Filipino. Enjoy for breakfast the home-made joghurt or a delicious muesli. Lunch is more simple, but dinner is sumptuous with at least 4 main dishes, always both, meat and fish and a dessert. The environment is superb since the owners are very concerned about nature. You may walk around the island (ups and downs) in around 30 minutes. From Manila you may choose from three different methods of transportation: Either you take the water plane from Manila at Mall of Asia direct to the Resort, or you fly with one of the three carriers from Manila to Puerto Princesa and from there you either take the helicopter direct to the Resort or you go by car to Taytay (approx. 3 1/2 hours) and from there you take the Resort's speedboat to arrive on NoaNoa Island after 45 minutes. If you book your room direct with the Resort, the speedboat transfer is free. You have to to go there to see the beauty of this wonderful spot.

Room Tip: Any room of the four in the main building or one of the two suites in the thatched roof villa.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marc_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews