We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
73
37
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
37
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl light house farm tour an amazing experience amazing place picnic philippines sea island reef luxury cottage communication stingrays gem massage retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

This was our last stop on our Philippines vacation and no doubt it was the best place. Truly an amazing stay far away from everything sorrounded by beautiful scenery and friendly staff. Wifi is available at the bar for does in need of an online fix.

Our cottage was right at the beach (no 11) and was spacious and looked newly renovated with a great "outdoor" bathroom. From the balcony we could relax in our hammock and rocking chair overlooking the beautiful blue sea. Note there is no AC but a fan can be provided and that was sufficient during the night.

The beach and sea is amazing and heavinly blue - right for a postcard. Snorkeling is really good here and we saw stingrays, baby black tip reef shark, dragon fish, needle fish and many other colorful fish. On a picnic to another island we also snorkled at coral garden no1 which had a lot of the same things to see but the corals were more colourful and amazing and the reef was much bigger to explore. We also spotted turtles.

Food is offered as a buffet which was simple but enjoyable. Quality instead of quantity. For dinner it would be nice if they offered a seafood and fresh fish bbq which would be our only real recommended improvement. A small but nice snack menu is offered during the day.

This place comes with our highest recommendation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank klitgaardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Will write as top 10 positives and then top 10 negatives.

1. Remoteness
2. Tranquility
3. Friendliness of staff
4. Beautiful private island with crystal clear waters that host turtles, stingrays, plenary of fish and coral reef.
5. Great massages at a good price
6. Spectacular tower with 360 views of sea and islands, all the latter appearing unoccupied, which in itself makes you feel more remote and removed from everyday life.
7. Was literally barefoot for 5 days.
8. One amazing freshly cooked lunch and fantastic snorkelling after a visit to the pearl farm.
9. The overall island is kept in pristine condition
10. 10. No children on the island!

10 negatives
1. Bathroom in serious need of an update.. A mouldy shower that lacked hot water and with a shower head that reached to my navel. The overall bathroom was like a grotty hostel. For £250 per night I’d expect something more up to standard (not something for £25 per night!)
2. Canned vegetables, meat stews and hot soups at mealtimes?! (In 33 degree heat!) the food is so basic. You’re screwed if you’re a vegetarian or vegan! (It was a buffet style service, but VERY ltd in choice.
3. No water or any beverage of any description in the rooms, or even a fridge for that matter!
4. For an eco friendly island I was saddened to see barrel after barrel of oil leave the island on the last day whilst sunbathing on the beach. The stench of it was disgusting.
5. I have to write about the food again!.. we enjoyed an incredible fresh meal on the pearl farm trip (owned by flower island and picnic supplied by the latter)... why on earth cannot the amazing fresh mango salad and fresh tuna be also served on Flower island. It’s simple and easy. Instead of deep fried frozen prawns and pork chops! (Obviously the latter was frozen as we never saw a pig!)
6. Breakfast.. wow. How awful. Porridge or soggy cornflakes with warm whole milk from a carton, or a full fry up as an alternative!.. oh and concentrated fruit juice. Is it so hard to have freshly squeezed mango or orange juice??.. and a fresh yogurt?.. and maybe an option of alternative egg, rather than fried?! (Geez, I sound like I’m whinging, but it’s just so easy to provide simple healthy food!)

To be fair, I can’t get to 10 on the negatives and there is no point in being petty for the sake of it. Overall we enjoyed the ease of and relaxed nature of our stay, but still only give it 3 out of 5 stars as food and accommodation are the bedrock of any decent resort and these were major drawbacks... such a shame..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Warwicklord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

This place is just absolutely breathtaking. The Island itself is georgeous. The staff is phenomal and the food is great! I recommend booking tours as well. Aside from the pearl farm they offer other tours which are AMAZING. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonsieurdelaVega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

We had 4 nights here. it is a lovely island and you can snorkel off the beach - with turtles, fish, coral and stingrays. There is also a day trip to a pearl farm and an even better coral reef that is worth doing. the location is remote - it is a 4000 peso speed boat ride each way from Taytay so getting there is quite expensive. The island has a hill that is worth climbing for the view - especially at sunset

The main disappointment were the meals- you cant eat anywhere else and each meal is 800 peso per person + drinks (about 16 USD) We were even charged for a cup of tea after dinner. The food was limited and often cold, which given there were no more than 10 of us on the island was quite surprising.

Our other frustration was that there was no water in the rooms (and so no making your own cup of tea or coffee) - they had a ban on plastic bottles but didn't leave jugs of water and glasses in the room - you had to ask EVERY day for this. The staff were lovely but not proactive in any way. They wold benefit from a good on site manager

That aside - it is peaceful, no children are allowed, the water quality is good, and the huts perfectly adequate and located right on the beach. if you are a diver, they are all set up for you.

I read on trip advisor it is a 3 star hotel - this seems right, though it charges more like a 4 star, especially once you add meals and transfers

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

This is the most wonderful, peaceful,bounty island you have ever dreamed of. High class, charming rooms and surroundings. Excellent service. The reef with sharks, turtles, snakes, fish and multicoloured corals. We loved it.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews