We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Should have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guitera-les-Bains, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bee D
DALLAS
2 reviews
“Fantastic! Should have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Jean-Marie has created a little paradise with his Zella endeavor and continues to improve and develop his property. The chambres d'hotes are very comfortable (great bed and beautiful linens) and the bathroom is very contemporary, spacious and chic. Gorgeous, bucolic setting with cows, goats and dogs roaming just a few feet away. The dinners and breakfasts were delicious and carefully prepared. Lots of food and excellent wine!

Jean-Marie is full of energy, very likeable and happy to give a lovely tour of the property and the history of the place. He was so helpful and sympathetic when my husband had back issues, trying to get in touch with a doctor and offering ideas to help us along on the rest of our journey. The perfect host and renaissance man!

We would be very happy to return when we can spend more time exploring the area and dine on the gorgeous terrace overlooking the valley and mountains. Thank you for an unforgettable stay at Zella!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillPerry
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful five-night stay with warm, friendly hosts in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jean-Marie welcomed us, 'my English (guests)', with open arms, keen that we taste his best dishes and experience the Haut Taravo through walks, and on our last day walking around the beautiful location seeing the pigs tended by his father and trying water divining! It was a perfect place - evening meals mostly very good, on a terrace looking up at the mountains and mostly in warm weather. The room could have done with tea-making facilities, and extra waste bin and a few more coathangers but we will mention this to our hosts, alongside stressing that guests need to know in advance that they can only take cash payment for meals and drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Liked least: Room somewhat minimalist
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M
Lausanne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite location in Corsica”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from a wonderful trip through Corsica and if there is one place I would like to comment on, it is this one. As there are no comments in English to this day I will write in this language to let non-french speaking visitors also get an impression of the place.

We have travelled through Corsica by bike and mainly stayed in guest houses. This one was our favorite by far. Jean-Marie and her spouse have made a daring bet: build a guest house and restaurant in the middle of the Corsican "maquis".

We had a wonderful stay and appreciated the time they spent with us, showing us their land and discussing on their terrasse, which has a breathtaking view on the hills around. The food was fine and authentic Corsican cuisine.

Thank you again for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
merci beaucoup, au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau!
jean marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing