We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well fitted luxury accommodations in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stainland, Halifax, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy A
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well fitted luxury accommodations in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Crabtree Barn for a few weeks. We were made welcome and cared for with thoughtful attention. The accommodation is luxurious...particularly the beds and the bathrooms! We cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough, or the stunning scenery that surrounds it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doratheex...
southampton
1 review
“Lovey accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for a few days in February half term whilst visiting family who live nearby. The barn was a real home from home and Rachel and Wayne were so welcoming. They had thought of so many little touches that meant everyone had a great time. The broadband was a little temperamental at times but that was probably a good thing as it meant our teenage son was forced to communicate with us! The location is remote but that added to the appeal and the views from the bedroom and lounge were impressive. We used the log burner daily and the table tennis room was great fun. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidefordt...
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crabtree Barn was an absolute delight.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Crabtree Barn was an absolute delight. It was beautifully presented and was equipped beyond what I would normally expect in a holiday cottage. The welcome pack of bread, milk, butter, coffee, tea and sugar, and also a freshly baked cake was a such a nice touch. We found the owners, who lived next door, Rachel and Wayne, attentive to our needs without being intrusive. They were always more than happy to answer questions about the local area, or offer ideas for days out and walks.

Crabtree Barn is set in a rural location and is very quiet and peaceful. It is accessed from a narrow country lane. However, we had no problems driving down the lane. Just go slow and remember that someone might be coming the other way. In a week of driving up and down the lane we only met one other motor vehicle. It really is a very quiet lane.

To sum up. If you're looking for a well equipped, beautifully presented holiday cottage set in a quiet and peaceful Pennine valley, Crabtree Barn would be a good choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location. Home from home cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable, homely stay in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Crabtree Barn exceeded expectations. An interesting & attractive barn conversion, well furnished & fully equipped with everything we needed. We are a family of four including two young children & the barn was the perfect set up for us. The owners, Rachel & Wayne, provided a cot, stair gate, high chair & a nice selection of toys for our girls which was much appreciated. The Barn has a nice terraced garden & beyond that is the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Stunning views. Wayne & Rachel were both very friendly & helpful making us feel very welcome. Great local knowledge too. We could not fault Crabtree Barn & would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views from every window.
Liked least: Not closer to where our friends live !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico6...
Roma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The barn was incredible, the peace and quite of the surrounding is magic! We had a wonderful time and spend very relaxing moments by the fire while enjoying a glass of wine after our walks in the area. The views from the living room are outstanding, our little one loved it too and the hosts (Rachel and Wayne) were also very friendly and helpful...we couldn't recommend it more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the fireplace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing